We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to get engaged” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Getaway Package!
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to get engaged”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My fiance and I visited Rehoboth Beach for the first time the weekend of 10/25 and loved every minute of our trip. The room was comfortable, clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We visited the spa for a couples massage that was wonderful. We were there the weekend of the SeaWitch Festival and thoroughly enjoyed the events in the area including the parade on Saturday. We also paid a visit to our favorite brewery just 15 miles down the road - Dogfish Head Brewery - and the brew pub within walking distance of the hotel. We left a comment in the guest book after checking out, and after reading it when we left, the gentleman at the front desk followed us out to congratulate us on our engagement that morning. A first class experience all around. We can't wait to come back and stay at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden view room - there are other options but this was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. First off let me start by saying CONGRATULATIONS on the engagement. I am so happy that you both were able to share this special moment at The Bellmoor. Rick was the employee that came out to congratulate you on your engagement after reading it in our guest book, he is a great guy & one of our best employees. I am glad to hear that you were also able to take advantage of the Seawitch Festival and to take a tour of Dogfish which is truly a unique experience. We look forward to you & your fiancé returning to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes and good luck with the wedding planning!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    119
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
119
329
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a mid-fall weekend get-away, close to the metro Balto/D.C area where we live. We love Rehoboth Beach for the eclectic mix of restaurants, shops and other attractions. I selected the Bellmoor Inn based on other reviews and the close location to walk to all the shops and the boardwalk or to just relax in a nice room. Since it is fall, being at the beach was not a top priority. The Inn is a block from Rehoboth Ave and 2 blocks to the boardwalk so all the places we enjoy are within an easy walk. My wife also had a massage at the spa which she said was wonderful and eased a lot of muscle tension she was feeling. The morning breakfast was wonderful offering made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, cereals and other choices. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Holoway suite on the 4th floor which is adults only. The room was great with a comfy king bed, gas fireplace, a small outside deck and a nice master bath with a Jacuzzi tub. We also liked the decor, lots of wood trim and a nice mix of antique looking furniture and accents. There's also a garden courtyard but it was a little cool to sit outside. If you are looking for a place that is an easy walk to your favorite places, to enjoy a spa or to just sit, relax and unwind, the Bellmoor Inn is perfect. It was for us. We found our new fall retreat, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The 4th floor has suites and is no children if you are looking for an adult atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your fall getaway with us at The Bellmoor. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you both were able to take advantage of all that our town has to offer, from the beach to the restaurants. Our spa located on the 2nd floor is the perfect place to relax, unwind, and relieve any tension you have through one of our amazing treatments. We look forward to having you both return to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor Inn.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was very be beachy and very Rehoboth. They have a great breakfast buffet and good customer representatives. However, there were extra rooms outside the courtyard without an elevator. We thought there was an inside but it turns out there were 2 pools outside. This would be a great during the summer but it went unused in October. There was also a hot tube that wasn't very clean looking. Overall the service was great and we were walking distance away from all the great places and the beach.

Room Tip: If you are stuck in the elements or out in the cold, I'd suggest you ask for a room in the actua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Bellmoor and that you would like to return again. Due to a lack of space we are not able to offer an indoor pool, but do have as you mentioned have an indoor hot tub that many guests enjoy in the cooler months. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our ideal location by being able to walk to all of the towns restaurants and attractions. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you the best.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Walking distance to the beach and boardwalk, the Bellmoor also offered beautiful rooms and excellent service. My wife and I just completed our second stay; both were fantastic. We plan to visit again frequently in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your second stay with us. We want to thank you for choosing The Bellmoor for your beach getaway and appreciate you taking the time to review our property. My staff and I look forward to you both returning to stay with us again soon! Best wishes to you both.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed at the Bellmoor for a girls weekend birthday celebration. The hotel is beautiful. The weather was awful in Rehoboth on Columbus day weekend, it was pouring rain. My friend and I wanted to go to The Henlopen Oyster House for dinner. We went to the reception desk and asked how far it was to walk there. The gentleman at the desk ( forgive me but I forgot his name) said he was leaving and he offered us a ride in his jeep. I've never had service like that anywhere!! All the staff was helpful and friendly. We had massages and pedicures at the spa which were wonderful! Thank you so very much to all the staff at The Bellmoor for making a dreary weekend much more pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Bellmoor and for you kind words about our property. I am so sorry to hear that the weather wasn't ideal during your stay with us, but am glad that our staff was able to make it more enjoyable. Our manager Drew was the one who gave you a ride and he definitely goes out of his way to make sure our guests are having an amazing stay. The Spa is always a great choice for some rainy day relaxation and our spa technicians are the best in town. We look forward to you returning to stay with again soon, hopefully next time you will have sunny skies!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just stayed for our 5th time this past weekend. The Bellmoor never disappoints. The property is always comfortable, clean and well maintained with a location that puts most everything within walking distance. The staff is always professional, warm and attentive. We always choose to stay on the 4th floor because we enjoy the additional privacy and amenities that those rooms provide. We always enjoy the complimentary breakfast and the 24 hour coffee and tea station. Already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and thank you for your loyalty to The Bellmoor, it means the world to my staff and I. Our 4th floor is perfect for people looking for a little extra privacy as it is for adults 25 and over. Each of the individually decorated and spacious suites offer all the comforts of home to enjoy a relaxing getaway. We always look forward to you visiting with us and can't wait for you to return. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bellmoor over the weekend of Oct 19 - 20. We stayed in the Webster suite on the club floor. Although the suite rate was expensive, this was a very nice room - comfortable, clean and spacious with a gas fireplace. The hotel staff were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast each morning was good with lots of choices. If we were to return to this area, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Webster suite is very nice with private balcony and gas fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Webster Suite and thank you for taking the time to review our property. Breakfast at The Bellmoor is something that many of our guests love and look forward to. In the warm months many guests will sit outside in the Garden Courtyard enjoy the beautiful morning while eating breakfast. The Webster is an amazing suite and offers guests all of the comforts of home. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you for choosing The Bellmoor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.