We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely peaceful get away amid a town in constant motion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Getaway Package!
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A lovely peaceful get away amid a town in constant motion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We needed to,get away to some place that would rejuvenate us. This elegant place hit the spot.
They provide a good breakfast buffet but not quite as good as other reviewers reported. No omelette bar. Steam trays that were OK. Breakfast in a beautiful sun room or garden. There Could not have been nicer spot. For dinner the front desk had excellent recommendations. My husband had trouble walking and the desk got us a driver who was very knowledgeable for restaurants further than block. The places they sent us to for dinner rival the best Washington has to offer. Our room was not great because of an overly noisy A/C and a very tiny bathroom but the bed was comfy and it was very quiet except for the A/C. We would definitely return but would do it off season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & found it to be a rejuvenating getaway. I want to apologize for the noise of the a/c unit in your room and do hope you brought it to our attention during your stay so we could have fixed any issues. Our front desk staff is very knowledgable about the area & knows all the best restaurants in town. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    119
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
119
329
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We travel a lot and usually try to stay in the most expensive place with the hope of also getting the best place. It is not uncommon to run into staff that is down trodden, but not at the Bellmoor. While waiting to place my omelette order someone walked by and the employee making the omelette spontaneously comments to the person in front of me " That is a very nice lady. She is good people." The person in front of me asked "Who is that?" He replied "owners wife". This was the most impressive single moment for me.

Stayed 3 nights and used the spa twice. Place is wonderful and well thought out.

Room Tip: Liked the courtyard because we didn't have to walk through lobby to get to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. It makes me very proud to hear that The Bellmoor is among the best hotels that you have stayed at. We are one big family at The Bellmoor and have been that way since day one. My family & I are so proud of all of our staff and we thank you for recognizing their incredible work ethic. We all look forward to you returning to stay with us again. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Not a speck of sand to be found between the sheets, at the bottom of the bathtub or in the carpet! :-). Seriously, this is an upscale, very cozy place filled with persian rugs, books, lots of wood and old books. King room nice size and bedding comfortable. Sadly no balcony off the room. Pool area pretty nice but the lounge chairs are looking pretty worn. Free breakfast will do in a pinch but go to Gallery Espresso down the street for some real coffee!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property, we appreciate all of guests' feedback. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property to clean and elegant. I am very proud of the housekeeping staff that we have here at The Bellmoor. They work round the clock to make sure that our guests have the best & most comfortable stay possible. On your next visit be sure to check out one of our suite style rooms which will feature a private balcony & fireplace. We look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed four nights with wife and two grown children and their spouses. Nicely decorated hotel. Well maintained rooms. Breakfast was very good.Both hot and cold food was served buffet style. Hotel employees were very pleasant accommodating. Located four blocks from the beach. Restaurants and retail shops are plentiful and close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your and your family had an amazing stay with us. The Bellmoor is an ideal location in Rehoboth Beach with all of the shops & restaurants located within a short walk. We are actually located only 2 blocks away from the beach & boardwalk, a short 5-10 minute walk. We look forward to you & your family returning to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawsville,MD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Quiet,clean, n classy! Friendly staff, very helpful and informative. VERY comfortable beds, quiet hallways with next to no sound intrusion into rooms. Breakfast is excellent, served by once again very friendly, extremely pleasant staff. Bev, the head of Housekeeping, is a stickler for perfection. The entire inn is spotless and smells wonderful! Pools for everybody and one for just adults make everyone happy. When the Magnolia trees and courtyard flowers bloom in the spring while the koi paddle about the pond, it's BETTER than home!!!
THIS IS A CANT GO WRONG DESTINATION-TRUST ME!

Room Tip: Look on their website for options and availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We want to express our deepest gratitude to you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our property. I am so pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us & that you consider The Bellmoor to be a second home for you. Bev was so happy to read your review & it meant so much to our entire housekeeping staff, who work round the clock to make sure everything is clean and in order for all of our guests. We all look forward to you returning to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We really did not have any vacation plans and at last minute decided to spend a mini-vacation in Delaware while driving back from South Carolina to NJ after dropping our daughter off at school. After some last second research, we read the reviews on the Bellmoor and decided to give it a try. I made the phone call even though I didn't expect to get next day reservations. Well we were in luck! Rick and his staff set us up in a beautiful room and the professional courtesy from that phone call until our checkout 4 days later, could not have been better. We enjoyed the breakfast each day, and also, enjoyed the staff who were willing to help from providing excellent dinner suggestions, to providing tee times at Baywood Greens (a must for any golfer).
We will definitely be going back to the Bellmoor. It was the most relaxing expereince my wife and I had in a long time. Thank you Bellmoor!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we thoroughly enjoyed having you & your wife stay with us. My entire staff was so pleased to read your review, we do our best to make sure every guest has a memorable stay. We all look forward to you both returning to stay with us again in the near future. Hope you daughter is having another great year at school. Best wishes from your friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Bellmoor Inn and Spa is like an oasis in the bustling beach town of Rehobeth Beach, DE. The property is shaded by many trees and the garden is peaceful with only the sound of trickling
water from the outdoor fountains to listen to. The rooms are handsomly appointed, very clean, with all the creature comforts necessary for a good night's rest after a fun day at the beach...which is walking distance to the hotel. All of Rehobeth Beach restaurants and activities are also walking distance to the hotel. After the beach we enjoyed the beautiful 2nd floor outdoor pool and in the morning a delicious continental breakfast. We loved our two night stay at the Bellmoor and will return again for sure. Only wish it could have been longer.

Room Tip: I think that any room at the Bellmoor is perfect...just depends on your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found our property to be an escape from the hustle and bustle of the busy summer season. Our pool is perfect for relaxing after a day at the beach and our beds provide the perfect comfort for a great nights sleep. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.