We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, much needed stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Stanhope, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful, much needed stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We really did not have any vacation plans and at last minute decided to spend a mini-vacation in Delaware while driving back from South Carolina to NJ after dropping our daughter off at school. After some last second research, we read the reviews on the Bellmoor and decided to give it a try. I made the phone call even though I didn't expect to get next day reservations. Well we were in luck! Rick and his staff set us up in a beautiful room and the professional courtesy from that phone call until our checkout 4 days later, could not have been better. We enjoyed the breakfast each day, and also, enjoyed the staff who were willing to help from providing excellent dinner suggestions, to providing tee times at Baywood Greens (a must for any golfer).
We will definitely be going back to the Bellmoor. It was the most relaxing expereince my wife and I had in a long time. Thank you Bellmoor!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we thoroughly enjoyed having you & your wife stay with us. My entire staff was so pleased to read your review, we do our best to make sure every guest has a memorable stay. We all look forward to you both returning to stay with us again in the near future. Hope you daughter is having another great year at school. Best wishes from your friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    398
    108
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
106
298
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poolesville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Bellmoor Inn and Spa is like an oasis in the bustling beach town of Rehobeth Beach, DE. The property is shaded by many trees and the garden is peaceful with only the sound of trickling
water from the outdoor fountains to listen to. The rooms are handsomly appointed, very clean, with all the creature comforts necessary for a good night's rest after a fun day at the beach...which is walking distance to the hotel. All of Rehobeth Beach restaurants and activities are also walking distance to the hotel. After the beach we enjoyed the beautiful 2nd floor outdoor pool and in the morning a delicious continental breakfast. We loved our two night stay at the Bellmoor and will return again for sure. Only wish it could have been longer.

Room Tip: I think that any room at the Bellmoor is perfect...just depends on your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found our property to be an escape from the hustle and bustle of the busy summer season. Our pool is perfect for relaxing after a day at the beach and our beds provide the perfect comfort for a great nights sleep. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I wanted a short weekend away and decided on the bellmoor. Sooooo glad we did. The room was pristine! And breakfast staff and breakfast food was amazing. Very freshly prepared.
The spa is to die for! It was everything and more.
I promise you, take a break and go. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing The Bellmoor for you weekend getaway. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed everything our property has to offer. Our breakfast is made fresh every morning and offers a wide variety of options for all of our guests. The spa is always a great choice during your stay, the perfect way to relax even more at The Bellmoor. We all look forward to having you return to stay with us again. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were very disappointed with our experience at the Bellmoor Inn last weekend! We had such high expectations based on our last visit. This time we were in the Gardens. Boy what a difference. The room was old, the AC unit was loud. The bed was old, and loud. In fact the bed was so loud, hard and tinny that we couldn't sleep at all. We asked for a different room the next day, and the front desk guy said none were available. We asked for a refund of our second day, since we were going to leave, he said no. We were soo upset we just left a day early anyway. Of course we also felt really stupid for spending $450 a night for 2 nights ...one night we didn't even use ...for a Motel 6 experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Pretty hotel, nice room, good spa however I was surprised that the hotel didn't have any room service. As well, the complimentary breakfast was average, don't bother with it. I also didn't like not having a fan in bathroom. If anyone uses the bathroom, the smell stays in the room for a while. You can't open windows either. I figured out if I kept the thermostat AC fan on all the time, air was circulated in room. The staff was all very nice, some more knowledgeable about the area then others, but very nice and helpful.
Overall it was a nice stay, clean room and I would return again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I chose the Bellmoor Inn for the perfect beach weekend with my husband to celebrate my birthday and I could not have been happier with my choice. The service was exceptional and the room was lovely with a beautiful garden view. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning while overlooking the fountain and watching birds dipping and koi fish swimming. Just perfect! We are already planning our next trip!

Room Tip: We loved the garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Bellmoor for your Birthday Celebration, we greatly appreciate it! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Eating breakfast out in the garden is the perfect way to start your morning. From the fish in the koi pond to the sounds of the morning birds, it is truly tranquil. We can't wait to have you return to stay with us again. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our second stay at the Bellmoor. We typically rent a house in Rehoboth but for shorter trips, this is a great option. Close proximity to the beach, restaurants, kiddie rides, shops, etc. makes it an excellent choice. There is not the gross "Ocean City" feel to this place that so many beach hotels in the area seem to host. The on site pool and parking is convenient. The property is well-maintained; the front desk staff is very friendly. Our main complaint this time stems from our room choice. We wanted more room for our family and booked the "Gardner's Cottage" which is like a mini two story cottage with a king bed on the upper floor and a powder room, main level has a queen bed, kitchenette, full bath and a sofa. I understand the aesthetic is not supposed to be slick and modern (this is, after all, the beach). But the Cottage felt worn and tired, rather dark and with a musty smell (it is operated by window unit air conditioning which may have had some effect on the poor air circulation). I thought the bed linens were updated but the bathrooms were sad as was the upholstery/furniture. The "main" bathroom (with shower) is tucked into the corner of the kitchen and feels like the size of a bathroom in an RV. Extremely claustrophobic. The powder room on the upper level was just that -- but you had to shower down in the "kitchen bathroom". No tub in which to bathe kids. The worst part about the Cottage was the screened porch. Whatever is covering the floor (indoor/outdoor material of some sort) is disgusting, soiled, perpetually damp and smelly. The entire outside area smelled of urine and mildew. Gross. While we liked the bedroom separation for putting kids to bed early, overall the size of bathrooms and condition of the cottage overall made me crave a guestroom in the main hotel. The one plus is that you have a dedicated parking spot right outside your door--convenient for loading and unloading. Overall, still a fan of the Bellmoor, but would skip the cottage.

Room Tip: I wouldn't rush to choose the Gardner's Cottage if you are picky about bathrooms, mildew sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.