We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Beach Savings!
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Richfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love love love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I wanted a short weekend away and decided on the bellmoor. Sooooo glad we did. The room was pristine! And breakfast staff and breakfast food was amazing. Very freshly prepared.
The spa is to die for! It was everything and more.
I promise you, take a break and go. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing The Bellmoor for you weekend getaway. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed everything our property has to offer. Our breakfast is made fresh every morning and offers a wide variety of options for all of our guests. The spa is always a great choice during your stay, the perfect way to relax even more at The Bellmoor. We all look forward to having you return to stay with us again. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    118
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
118
327
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, VA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were very disappointed with our experience at the Bellmoor Inn last weekend! We had such high expectations based on our last visit. This time we were in the Gardens. Boy what a difference. The room was old, the AC unit was loud. The bed was old, and loud. In fact the bed was so loud, hard and tinny that we couldn't sleep at all. We asked for a different room the next day, and the front desk guy said none were available. We asked for a refund of our second day, since we were going to leave, he said no. We were soo upset we just left a day early anyway. Of course we also felt really stupid for spending $450 a night for 2 nights ...one night we didn't even use ...for a Motel 6 experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Pretty hotel, nice room, good spa however I was surprised that the hotel didn't have any room service. As well, the complimentary breakfast was average, don't bother with it. I also didn't like not having a fan in bathroom. If anyone uses the bathroom, the smell stays in the room for a while. You can't open windows either. I figured out if I kept the thermostat AC fan on all the time, air was circulated in room. The staff was all very nice, some more knowledgeable about the area then others, but very nice and helpful.
Overall it was a nice stay, clean room and I would return again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I chose the Bellmoor Inn for the perfect beach weekend with my husband to celebrate my birthday and I could not have been happier with my choice. The service was exceptional and the room was lovely with a beautiful garden view. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning while overlooking the fountain and watching birds dipping and koi fish swimming. Just perfect! We are already planning our next trip!

Room Tip: We loved the garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Bellmoor for your Birthday Celebration, we greatly appreciate it! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Eating breakfast out in the garden is the perfect way to start your morning. From the fish in the koi pond to the sounds of the morning birds, it is truly tranquil. We can't wait to have you return to stay with us again. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our second stay at the Bellmoor. We typically rent a house in Rehoboth but for shorter trips, this is a great option. Close proximity to the beach, restaurants, kiddie rides, shops, etc. makes it an excellent choice. There is not the gross "Ocean City" feel to this place that so many beach hotels in the area seem to host. The on site pool and parking is convenient. The property is well-maintained; the front desk staff is very friendly. Our main complaint this time stems from our room choice. We wanted more room for our family and booked the "Gardner's Cottage" which is like a mini two story cottage with a king bed on the upper floor and a powder room, main level has a queen bed, kitchenette, full bath and a sofa. I understand the aesthetic is not supposed to be slick and modern (this is, after all, the beach). But the Cottage felt worn and tired, rather dark and with a musty smell (it is operated by window unit air conditioning which may have had some effect on the poor air circulation). I thought the bed linens were updated but the bathrooms were sad as was the upholstery/furniture. The "main" bathroom (with shower) is tucked into the corner of the kitchen and feels like the size of a bathroom in an RV. Extremely claustrophobic. The powder room on the upper level was just that -- but you had to shower down in the "kitchen bathroom". No tub in which to bathe kids. The worst part about the Cottage was the screened porch. Whatever is covering the floor (indoor/outdoor material of some sort) is disgusting, soiled, perpetually damp and smelly. The entire outside area smelled of urine and mildew. Gross. While we liked the bedroom separation for putting kids to bed early, overall the size of bathrooms and condition of the cottage overall made me crave a guestroom in the main hotel. The one plus is that you have a dedicated parking spot right outside your door--convenient for loading and unloading. Overall, still a fan of the Bellmoor, but would skip the cottage.

Room Tip: I wouldn't rush to choose the Gardner's Cottage if you are picky about bathrooms, mildew sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thank you for a nice stay with you. Everything was pleasant and enjoyable. The cookie time could be extended or extras left out. We had returned by 4, but everything was cleaned up. We did make it one day and everyone enjoyed that. Nice that you vary the breakfasts, but keep some regular things as well. Beach chairs could be available, but not totally necessary. Pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyed by us. Maybe send a complimentary something to the guests in their room. I know you have the regular things like all hotels, but I do enjoy when the hotels give you just something else or a personal greeting with note. One time at a hotel i stayed at they sent daily notes. Also had chocolates at night. Just a thought! Thanks again. Hope to stay with you again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate the feedback from our guests. We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Bellmoor & that you found our property to be perfect for your vacation. I appreciate your recommendations as we are always looking for ways to improve our service & amenities. We look forward to you returning to stay with us again soon.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved our visit to the Bellmoor Inn, and are going to make it "our place!" The common areas are lovely, the rooms well appointed (and hurray for that bayberry soap!!), the breakfasts were just yummy. We especially enjoyed the location, which is just steps from the ocean and the shops and restaurants on Rehoboth Avenue! And when it was time to retire, our room was nice and quiet. Perfect place! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found our property to be the perfect place for your Rehoboth Beach vacation. We like to think it's the little things that make a difference & the bayberry soaps in the bathroom have been very popular with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best wishes from all your new friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.