We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Getaway Package!
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
“fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Loved every minute of our escape to the Bellmoor!The hot stone massage was incredible at the spa and the rooms are so big and roomy!!So close to the main Rehoboth and worth every minute!We will go again and loved the service...The breakfast was good but a little more crowded than usual...waiting for eggs can be a hassle but we were there the busiest week of the summer.

Room Tip: Concierge level always great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    119
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
119
329
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first visit to the Belmoor Inn & Spa and we were celebrating our 6 year anniversary. I was completely blown away by the facility, garden, staff, spa and breakfast; had it been a little warmer (End of April is a little cool) we would have used one of the two pools. The main lobby and dining area of the hotel was quiet and elegant with comfortable chairs, couches and tables for reading with a beautiful view of the garden from the Dining Area. When we arrived our room was automatically upgraded to a corner room on the 2nd floor with facing the Avenue on the Garden; it was spacious with both a King Size bed and a couch bed. The bed was very comfortable and the Air Conditioning was set perfectly before we even arrived. I had a Massage scheduled for about a half hour after we arrived, but was allowed to relax in the Spa area and was taken in early. After my spa appointment, I was delighted to find fresh brewed ice tea, lemon water, several choices of coffee and cookies in the dining area on the way back to my room. It was a perfect afternoon. Breakfast was more than I expected- absolutely delicious and a great selection: Omelette Bar, eggs, sausage/bacon, breakfast potatoes, fresh fruit, yogurt, multiple beverages, granola, and a variety of baked goods! Wow! During the afternoon, early the next morning and throughout the evening, my husband and I enjoyed sitting in the Garden. It was quiet, calming and absolutely breathtaking. Perfect for a romantic weekend away from the crowds of the beach while still being within walking distance of all the best restaurants on the Avenue.

Room Tip: Ask for Garden Room unless you want to be near the roof top pool (bigger pool;) the garden is perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa. We were taking a short trip - 4 adults and 3 children (all under 7) and wanted a nice place at the beach that would work for a family. The rooms were perfect- very clean, nice linens. The staff was pleasant and did a great job with our room. Breakfast was nice- good variety and nice space. The location was perfect for us- close to everything. We parked our car and didn't move it for 2 days. We would definitely go back and have recommended this inn to our friends. It is a nice option to renting a condo particularly with a small family.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are close to swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Bellmoor Inn and Spa is a top-notch hotel. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. There are two pools (one family and one adult). Both were well maintained and kids had fun. The afternoon tea and cookies were yummy! And the breakfast options were amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Location is perfect, 2 blocks from everything, yet private and quiet. Hotel is clean and nicely decorated. Staff is wonderful, breakfast was very nice and included. Downside? Horrible beds and pillows. The bed was like sleeping on the floor, the pillows are the kind you buy to stuff pillow shams for decor, not actual use. The a/c unit kept us up all night..on/off/on/off so noisy. Fix the bed (either or would be fine, both would be great) and the a/c unit (even if there is a way it keeps running nonstop...it's better than the on/off all night. With tax, one night was $378.00, a tad high for no sleep.

Room Tip: ask for a room that has a quieter a/c unit and bring your own pillow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went decided to try the spa while visiting Rehoboth on a girl’s weekend. We were staying at a different hotel, but based on reviews we thought the Bellmoor hotel was going to be a glitzy and glamorous venue. When we arrived at the hotel we readjusted expectations; from the outside it was a modest hotel that looked like a beach town hotel. The spa was tucked away on the second floor and upon entering it had a very serene and relaxing atmosphere. I had the Swedish massage and my friend had the facial. We both couldn't say enough good things about our experience. Amy performed my massage and it was one of the best massages I've ever had. She was professional, cordial, and the pressure she applied was just right! I left feeling relaxed and wishing I had extended the time of the massage. The spa visit was one of the highlights of our trip and I will definitely book another appointment during my next Rehoboth visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a multi-generational vacation at the Bellmoor. Perfect for all ages. Breakfast is wonderful...eggs to order on weekends, and always a hot buffet and healthy choices. Great spa, nice pool, and beautiful garden area. Only two blocks to the beach and near lovely shops and great restaurants. Rehoboth is the perfect beach town!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.