We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 4 day Weekend at the Bellmoor Inn and Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Getaway Package!
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful 4 day Weekend at the Bellmoor Inn and Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My close friend and I wanted a getaway for just the two of us. We love the beach and after reading reviews of various places, I made reservations at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa. It was lovely to stay in this warm, beautifully furnished and delightful Inn. The room was very spacious and very clean. Service from everyone at the Inn was cordial and helpful. I liked staying in the newer section of the Inn. I would stay on the fourth floor in the future if available because it is for adults who are at least 25 years old and each room has a fireplace as well as some additional features. I did, however, like our room on the second floor and the pool which is off the second floor. Our visit was the last weekend in April so too cold to swim but we relaxed on the lounge chairs by the pool. We particularly enjoyed the sunroom where a breakfast was served which included scones, an omelet station, French toast, grits, yogurt, fresh fruit and other items. Breakfast is included in the room price. There were newspapers provided, great coffee and we enjoyed talking and relaxing while looking at the gardens and reading the paper. We stayed in this lovely, sun filled area quite a long time each morning because we enjoyed it so much. Both of us enjoyed the spa and my friend said that Tabitha gave her a particularly good facial. Note that the spa is small. Another plus to The Bellmoor Inn is the terrific location. We walked everywhere. We were close to the beach, to shopping and to restaurants. What a pleasure not to worry about parking and just walk everywhere. There are many touches such as serving snacks for an hour in the afternoon (we never were at the Inn during that time), coffee and tea always available, 2 pools, as well as a lovely sitting room and a library on the ground floor. We are already planning our next visit to the Bellmoor Inn and Spa, and I plan to make reservations soon for my husband and I to enjoy it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to take advantage of all that The Bellmoor has to offer. Like you said our locations is perfect, especially for walking to all of the towns attractions & restaurants. One of my personal favorite touches of the Inn is the Garden area & it is so great to hear that you too were able to enjoy the peace & serenity that the garden offers. While our Spa is smaller in comparisons to others, we ensure that we have nothing but the best staff & services to offer our guests. We are looking forward to you & your husband coming to stay with us. Definitely be sure to try to book one our 4th Floor Rooms, they are perfect for any romantic getaway. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    119
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
119
329
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derwood, MD
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find that that room we normally stay in was rearranged. The new look and placement of furniture was much better. The staff are consistently pleasant, friendly and professional. And as usual, we enjoyed the breakfast that has a wide variety of items to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad you had another wonderful stay with us & liked our new room arrangement. We have been working hard over the past couple months to make subtle changes to our property to give everything a refreshing feel. Our breakfast that is served fresh every morning includes a wide variety of options & changes on a daily basis so guests staying more than one night get to experience even more options. We do look forward to your next visit with us. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nearly $12 per day for "service"? And that's on the lowest rate and not in season. Whaat?

I didn't realize it until they sent me the receipt--when you check out, they don't ask if you'd like a copy right there, they ask if you'd like it emailed. On the website as you're booking, there is small print in difficult-to-see white text on green background. I had to search for it after the fact. So, yeah, you CYA but to what end? I travel a lot. Tacking on a service charge in that way is tacky,

For that $12 per day, no one helped me with my luggage--nor offered to. I wasn't there for afternoon tea. I was there for breakfast--and there are no "servers"--it's just buffet style.

On the plus side--it is lovely inside, and the interior courtyard is peaceful. And they're friendly and warm. Room (garden) is small but adequate--as others noted, be careful if you're on the ground floor and use the bathroom with the shades up. The bed was so-so and needed some WD-40.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Bellmoor Inn & Spa. If your reservation was made online the service charge, which most of our guests prefer over tipping is clearly displayed in your total for the stay & on your confirmation letter along with all the other pertinent information. It is also displayed on the hotel's sign in sheet that every guest signs upon checking in to our property. To imply that we have done anything "sneaky" is irresponsible on your part. Our hotel offers all of its guests a home cooked breakfast every morning, free daily newspapers, wifi, & free covered underground parking. There is nothing sneaky about The Bellmoor just good old fashioned friendly, family service.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We found the hotel very charming. The breakfasts were yummy. I would have liked having a manicure but their is only a manicurist on Saturday and we were there mid-week. Overall it was a pleasant experience and we will return again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that our spa did not have a manicurist present during your stay. We are actually in the process of getting ready for our busy season where a manicurist will be at the spa everyday during the week. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoy our extensive breakfast in the mornings, it is something that we are really proud of. We hope that you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We just returned from another mini vacation at the Bellmoor. (20+ and counting!)
Our stay was amazing as usual with impeccable accommodations, staff that always go above and beyond to make your stay perfect, and delicious breakfast in the morning. Once you experience the Bellmoor inn you wil never want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful, but for special occasions try a suite. Super Special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I would like to personally thank you for your devoted loyalty to our hotel, it means a lot to my staff & I. We like to think of our property as a second home for people at the beach. The staff here works round the clock to make sure that every guests' stay with us is enjoyable. We do look forward to your return to stay with us. Hope to see you soon, best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankDR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

There was only one downside to our visit. We only got to stay one night. The Bellmoor is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Easy walk to restaurants, the boardwalk and the beach. Our suite was large, comfortable and clean as a whistle. We can't wait to go back when we can take advantage of the spa and the lovely garden.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is always appreciated. Leaving The Bellmoor is always a hard thing to do for our guests. For many staying here is like having a second home at the beach. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our property & the town! Definitely come back when the garden is in full bloom. It is such a beautiful scene from May till October when the trees are green, the flowers are bloomed, & the sounds of the garden are in full effect! We hope to see you soon, best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We returned to The Bellmoor in Rehobeth Beach for an anniversary getaway. It is a wonderful Inn. The rooms are lovely and the decor of the Inn is beautiful. The breakfasts are fabulous. It is within walking distance of terrific restaurants, shops, and the beach. We will return again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to have a wonderful anniversary! Our property is great for anniversary getaways, we have many different room options ranging from our king garden to our club level suites. For future reference we do have packages that tailor toward anniversary celebrations. Our dine & spa package is great for celebrating with your significant other, which gives you a $75 spa credit & dinner for 2 to Fins Restaurant. We do hope that you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us here at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.