We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and Classy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Labor Day Weekend Savings
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
FrankDR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfy and Classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

There was only one downside to our visit. We only got to stay one night. The Bellmoor is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Easy walk to restaurants, the boardwalk and the beach. Our suite was large, comfortable and clean as a whistle. We can't wait to go back when we can take advantage of the spa and the lovely garden.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is always appreciated. Leaving The Bellmoor is always a hard thing to do for our guests. For many staying here is like having a second home at the beach. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our property & the town! Definitely come back when the garden is in full bloom. It is such a beautiful scene from May till October when the trees are green, the flowers are bloomed, & the sounds of the garden are in full effect! We hope to see you soon, best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    417
    112
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
112
313
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We returned to The Bellmoor in Rehobeth Beach for an anniversary getaway. It is a wonderful Inn. The rooms are lovely and the decor of the Inn is beautiful. The breakfasts are fabulous. It is within walking distance of terrific restaurants, shops, and the beach. We will return again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to have a wonderful anniversary! Our property is great for anniversary getaways, we have many different room options ranging from our king garden to our club level suites. For future reference we do have packages that tailor toward anniversary celebrations. Our dine & spa package is great for celebrating with your significant other, which gives you a $75 spa credit & dinner for 2 to Fins Restaurant. We do hope that you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us here at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Bellmoor is our favorite place to stay in Rehoboth Beach -- for the charming rooms, the great private pool, the spa, the fabulous breakfast, and the warmth and courtesy of the staff to the great walk-to-everything location and easy parking. There is nothing to complain about except the fact that the charge -- and rightfully so -- is as upscale as the accomodations. We can seldom afford to come here during the summer, which of course is when we would like to come. This year it was an overnight in early April. Still chilly! Ice cream place closed at night! But still wonderful nevertheless. So my only "suggestion" would be -- if you could reduce the price of a couple of rooms during the summer and give us advance notice -- that would rock!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. The weather this April has been all over the place with current temperatures reaching 85, hopefully it will be warmer on your next visit with us. Unfortunately our rates do increase in the summer due to the demand for rooms in town. We do however run many promotions throughout the season so be sure to keep an eye out on Facebook & look for emails from us in your inbox. We hope that you are able to return to stay with us in the near future. Thank you once again, best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good news is this upscale hotel is not on the boardwalk, but rather on a quiet street just a few blocks off the boardwalk. As you enter the lobby you feel like you have entered the Ritz. Staff if friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed, some have balconies. Although there is not a full service restaurant all the upscale restaurants in Rehoboth Beach are just blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Like you mentioned our location is not on the boardwalk, but just two blocks away. This gives our property a quiet & relaxing feel that is just far enough removed from the noise of the town. Our garden area is like an oasis in the summer with the smell of fresh flowers, the sound of our fountains, & the cool shade of our trees. The balcony rooms give our guests the perfect way to relax during their stay. There is no greater feeling than sitting on the balcony, enjoying a cup of coffee & enjoying the fresh air! We do hope that you return to with us in the near future, best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Bellmoor Inn finally. I used to go to the Dinner Bell restaurant on the same property as a child in the 1970s. The original 1970s fountain is still in the quaint courtyard as I remembered it from my beach childhood.

I booked a room in the older side of the Inn and I will be totally honest - it was average. When I arrived on Friday afternoon for the weekend it seemed like to lone maintenance boy was cleaning the outside courtyard - that frankly should have been already cleaned. The door mat to my room was dirty so when I walked around the Pergo-like floor of the suite I had to wipe my feet off on a towel because there were no carpets by the bed. If I did not I would have had gunk in the bed. The bed was not a high end mattress and my hips and shoulder were killing me after two nights of tossing and turning. The drawer of the bureau almost fell out onto my feet because it was swimming around in the dresser. The lamps were all wobbly and the shades were loose so when you turned on the lights they would move around. I must have tightened three table lamps!

Generally the Inn was fairly clean although the elevator was dirty with Trident chewing gum wrapper and an askew dirty oriental carpet that I squared off with my loafer. The staff was very friendly and willing to go that extra step to assist. They served a very good buffet breakfast every morning. The day manager was very astute and worked his way through the breakfast crowd who enjoyed the enclosed patio tables. They had a decent hot tub but the two pools were not open for the season. Parking was a snap in the garage, but of course it was off season so parking may be tricky in the peak of summer.

I honestly do not think I will stay at the Bellmoor Inn again. I checked it off my list and although it was nice - it was underwhelming. We have stayed all over Rehoboth Beach and for the money Bellmoor needs attention to details.

Room Tip: Avoid the older section - opt for the new side of the building to avoid being woken up by second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and i made a late March visit to The Bellmoor for a quick two night getaway. We have been staying at The Bellmoor for many years, dating back to its previous incarnation as The Dinner Bell Inn. In short, we love this place! First class accomodations, cozy and comfortable common areas for lounging, reading or just sitting in front of a fire, a great location and a very comfortable bed with high quality sheets and bedding set the Bellmoor apart from other Rehoboth inns and hotels.The staff is always very helpful and accomodating, and the manager gave us a complimentary upgrade to a larger suite on this most recent stay. While the Bellmoor is not an inexpensive place to stay, this is a case where you do get what you pay for. Definitely recommend The Bellmoor!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for your many years of loyalty to our property, it means a lot to my staff & I. At The Bellmoor we work hard to ensure that each guest has a wonderful stay with us and we do so by all the little details that you have mentioned in your review. From our gourmet breakfast in the morning to tea & cookies in the afternoon, we work round the clock to make your stay magical. We look forward to you & your wife returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us here at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We returned to the Bellmoor over the Easter holiday weekend. We have been coming to the Bellmoor regularly since it opened as a refurbished upscale Inn and Spa, probably about 10 years ago. It is refreshing to be welcomed as if you are visiting your own vacation home by the managers and the Moore brothers. In fact, we have frequently discussed buying a beach home, but have deferred because doing so would likely diminish our return trips to the Bellmoor. Staff , as usual, were courteous and super friendly. Rooms clean and nicely appointed. During the last several years, there have been some needed enhancements which keep the Bellmoor on top of its game. Breakfast , especially on the weekends when there are omellete makers , is always a delight. Don't expect a large over the top spa like you would see in a casino type hotel. Instead you get a nicely appointed, small intimate and quiet setting. Spa director, Tina is accomodating and friendly and if you want the best facial anywhere, ask for Tabitha. The Bellmoor continues to be a great relexing getaway. It is refreshing to do business with a family operated facility rather than a corporate giant. Humanity and excellence continues at the Bellmoor.

Room Tip: slightly more expensive, but the rooms in the main building are a bit nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Let me first start off by saying thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Reading your review was so heartwarming to my staff & I. We appreciate your many years of loyalty to our hotel & we look forward each time you come to visit with us. My brother & I have worked hard to instill a sense of community at our hotel between the guests & our staff. Your interactions with our staff helps to further that sense of community that we strive to achieve. The Bellmoor is a second home at the beach for many of our guests, whom we welcome with warm greeting each & every visit. We always look forward to you staying with us & hope to see you in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.