We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistent excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Labor Day Weekend Savings
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Owings Mills
2 reviews
“consistent excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We returned to the Bellmoor over the Easter holiday weekend. We have been coming to the Bellmoor regularly since it opened as a refurbished upscale Inn and Spa, probably about 10 years ago. It is refreshing to be welcomed as if you are visiting your own vacation home by the managers and the Moore brothers. In fact, we have frequently discussed buying a beach home, but have deferred because doing so would likely diminish our return trips to the Bellmoor. Staff , as usual, were courteous and super friendly. Rooms clean and nicely appointed. During the last several years, there have been some needed enhancements which keep the Bellmoor on top of its game. Breakfast , especially on the weekends when there are omellete makers , is always a delight. Don't expect a large over the top spa like you would see in a casino type hotel. Instead you get a nicely appointed, small intimate and quiet setting. Spa director, Tina is accomodating and friendly and if you want the best facial anywhere, ask for Tabitha. The Bellmoor continues to be a great relexing getaway. It is refreshing to do business with a family operated facility rather than a corporate giant. Humanity and excellence continues at the Bellmoor.

Room Tip: slightly more expensive, but the rooms in the main building are a bit nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Let me first start off by saying thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Reading your review was so heartwarming to my staff & I. We appreciate your many years of loyalty to our hotel & we look forward each time you come to visit with us. My brother & I have worked hard to instill a sense of community at our hotel between the guests & our staff. Your interactions with our staff helps to further that sense of community that we strive to achieve. The Bellmoor is a second home at the beach for many of our guests, whom we welcome with warm greeting each & every visit. We always look forward to you staying with us & hope to see you in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    417
    112
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
112
313
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Timonium, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Mary and i have been coming to the Bellmoor for the past ten years and would not think of going anywhere else. The accommodations have always been first class. From the moment you pass through their doors, warmth, graciousness and luxurious touches abound. The Bellmoor stands alone in a class by itself. We look forward to our next visit the end of April.

Charles & Mary Freburger

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Reading reviews like your's is truly heart warming & I want to thank you personally for you many years of loyalty to our hotel. We work hard to make sure every guest is taken care of & we strive for excellence in everything we do. Your 10 year loyalty to our property confirms that we do our very best to ensure you stay is wonderful each time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you & your wife at the end of the month. Best wishes from everyone here at The Bellmoor!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was my family's fourth visit to the Bellmoor, and we always have a great time. We rent the family suite, which is spacious and comfortable with a separate twin bedroom for the teens. We absolutely love the library and we always enjoy the breakfast (but why no potatoes?), and the location is perfect. The staff is very friendly and not at all stuffy. Afternoon tea and cookies is nice touch. Just one quibble: the family suite really deserves a nicer, more upgraded bathroom. The tub is the tiniest, most shallow vessel I've ever seen and the fixtures are straight out of home depot. Also, there is enough room for two sinks, so why not add another for the families staying in this room? Better yet, take a tip from our very favorite NYC hotel and put a 2nd sink outside the bathroom, right above the fridge. When paying the price for four "adults", the amenities ought to ensure the comfort of four adults brushing teeth, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay & were able to take advantage of our family suite. The family suite is our most popular room option & was only open 3 nights last summer. Our full breakfast is something that really sets The Bellmoor apart from other hotels in the area. We do rotate the breakfast offerings to give variety for our guests that stay with us for more than 3 nights, but potatoes are one of the starches that we do rotate. I hope you & your family enjoyed the freshly made omelet bar that we have on the weekends as well. We all wish you & your family the best & hope that you return to stay with us in the near future.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Took my daughter to The Bellmoor during her college spring break and it was a relaxing mini vacation! We enjoyed facials (outstanding) and massages. The Inn is very clean, quaint and so quiet. Great place to relax and recharge. Within walking distance of the beach, boardwalk, and many good eateries. The atmosphere is comfortable and staff is friendly. The rooms are spacious too. Plan to visit The Bellmoor often.

Room Tip: Rooms with king beds and pullout sofas are HUGE and have fireplaces and large tub with jets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am so glad that you & your daughter were able to enjoy a wonderful getaway with us. I take it you booked our Girls Getaway Package? The weather this weekend was beautiful & I hope you took full advantage of all that the town has to offer. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor & we hope you return to stay with us soon!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We came to celebrate our honeymoon and found the ideal place to do so. Everything was excellent until we had our car accident (we are ok, but sore and looking for a new car!) On our return from the hospital things got even better at The Bellmoor! The staff was most considerate, went the extra mile for us. We will be back!

Room Tip: Second floor gardens rooms require stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. When you checked in & mentioned that you were in the accident we were all relieved to hear that you & your wife were okay. Although you started off your anniversary getaway on the wrong foot I am glad that it ended with a wonderful stay & anniversary. Everyone at The Bellmoor looks forward to you both returning to stay with us in the near future. I hope your hunt for a new car is easy & painless. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the fourth year coming to the Bellmoor to celebrate our St.Patrick's Day wedding anniversary and the trips are better each time. The weather was perfect for the wood burning fireplace in the living room/library area of the lobby- nice down filled chairs, leather sofa & wing chairs to relax in, grab a book, start a puzzle or play cards. We stayed on the club level which also offers a small den-like lounge area with a gas fireplace, books, snacks & soda/water and is very quiet - perfect for relaxing. Our suite also had a gas fireplace... Did I mention it was cold?! A huge spa tub also great for relaxing. During our stay we had custom omelets in the morning in the sun porch and great conversation with the manager. The only downside this time around were the pillows on the bed- beautiful to look at but wouldn't compress enough to get comfortable. We found a softer pillow in the chest of drawers and requested another the next day with no problem. The manager even asked us at breakfast if our pillows had been taken care of - then others in the room mentioned the same thing to him. He told the room they were brand new and he had had testers try them out but it seemed they weren't working and he'd have them changed. Based upon my past experience with this beautiful place I believe him,but I'm not taking any chances- next time bringing my own pillow!

Room Tip: Club level doesn't allow children and costs more but is worth it- very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review of our property & thank you for choosing us to celebrate your anniversary! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & that our manager was able to assist you with your pillow situation. He is correct & we are looking into another style of pillow, one that is a little softer. We try our best to accommodate each of our guests' different needs & feedback like this helps us out tremendously. We look forward to you both returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown Pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed at The Bellmoor last weekend and our stay exceeded every expectation across the board.. My friend and I shared a double room and it was plush, clean, and in excellent shape..The staff was attentivewith special thanks to Sarah and Drew and the roaring fire kept the ocean chill away! Hot breakfast kept the hangovers at bay and the bath soap in the rooms added a one of a kind touch.. I could go on and on but see for yourselves!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us. I always take pride in the performance of my staff and Sarah & Drew are the reason why. Each member of my staff goes out of their way for each guest to make sure that have a wonderful visit with us. Our fireplace on the first floor has kept many guests warm on those cold & chilly nights. Once again thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We all look forward to you staying with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

-Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.