We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough about this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night Special!
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't say enough about this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Second stay at the Bellmoor and I'm even more impressed than the first! There's an amazing feeling when you can be in a hotel bed, bathroom, feel the floor, the counter, and everything is spotless, clean and fresh. The bedding is white and crisp and comfy, nothing like any other place I've stayed. Cookies in the afternoon, the spa is outstanding, location is perfect. I LOVE IT! Can't wait to come back! Booked my hotel with a cyber monday deal so I was able to save a decent amount.

Room Tip: King bed garden room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Bellmoor. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in making sure our property is clean & beautiful. I would also like to thank you for the lovely picture you took of our King Garden Room, it came out amazing! We all look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

-Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    109
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
106
308
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our second stay at the Bellmoor and we will be back! The Bellmoor is beautiful, and everything about the Inn--service, accommodations, food, amenities--is first rate. We were there for the Valentine overnight package, and could not have enjoyed the trip more. We feel very fortunate that we have such a gem in Delaware. I recommend the Bellmoor Inn 100%!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am pleased to hear that you and your husband had a wonderful Valentine's Day experience with us. Be sure to keep us in mind for future romantic getaways, we have great packages available. Our Facebook & Twitter pages are always posting content to help keep you connected with The Bellmoor, even when you are not here. We look forward to you both returning to visit with us in the near future. Thanks again, best wishes.

-Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have stayed at the Bellmoor many times, and at each of our visits, we continue to be impressed with the beautiful guest rooms and public rooms, the upscale feel and the gracious and accomodating staff. It is a wonderful place to feel totally pampered, as it has well-merged the best advantages of a B&B and a hotel.
Its location is ideally situated for walks, boardwalk strolls, beach visits, shopping and many good restaurant choices.
We have enjoyed all of our visits and look forward to continuing this tradition!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in the services & experiences that we offer. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Reviews like yours is what we at The Bellmoor strive to achieve. We all look forward to you staying with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.
-Chad Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at the Bellmoor. This time we stayed in the Inn, and loved it even more than the garden room of our previous visit. Beautifully decorated, clean, very well-kept. Has a luxurious feel -- upscale linens and fabrics, elegant Audubon prints, a cozy library with a wood-burning fireplace. Genuinely warm and helpful staff. An excellent hot breakfast: vegetable strata, oatmeal, fresh fruits and choice of juices, mini-scones and mini-muffins. I think my husband had a dozen scones after his morning run :) loved this inn, again, and will certainly return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you had an amazing second stay with us! We strive to achieve excellence in all of our services and accommodations here at The Bellmoor. I am sure you will agree that it can be hard to walk away from the breakfast buffet in the morning, especially with the wide variety of options. We all look forward to the return of you & your husband. Be sure to check our website & Facebook page for up to date news & deals. Thank you once again.

-Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and full of amenities and the friendliest, most accommodating staff! Breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices! Loved being able to walk a short distance to the beach or to downtown rehoboth for the restaurants and shopping!! Definitely will be staying here again for any future get aways.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Definitely be sure to keep us in mind for your future getaways. Our 4th Floor adults only suites make for the perfect getaway. Also be sure to check our Facebook page & website for up to date news & deals. We look forward to your return.

-Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I have been frequenting the Bellmoor for years, usually staying on the concierge level in one of their two-bedroom, two-bath suites. This three-day trip was just the two of us on a Lupo di Mare/Bin 66 wine dinner outing. We selected a king room on the second floor and found it delightful. My wife enjoyed the spa and we spent a few hours over three days reading and chatting by the fire in the well-appointed library. The watchword for the Bellmoor is excellence in every detail. Breakfast is always good and plentiful. The hotel staff is equal to any we've known around the world. Bellmoor is a perfect escape on a long weekend and a pleasant oasis from the chill of winter. Don't wait till spring to visit the Bellmoor!

Room Tip: High quality furnishings, including antiques, in every spacious room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Pretty room and a nice location but since it was the off season, I don't think the cost was anywhere near what it should have been for what the room actually offered. The hotel itself seemed a bit worn down and damp.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.