We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Getaway Package!
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Just like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The service, ambiance, and professionalism of the Bellmoor is beyond superb. For New Year's eve, we spent another fabulous few days at this charming hotel. We are always greeted with welcoming smiles and thoughts making us feel like family. The spa services were superb and our accommodations absolutely outstanding. Our compliments to the owners, management, and staff for taking such pride in creating a place that one would want to return to. Perfect location nestled in a lovely communitee and within easy walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, and the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    119
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
119
329
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wonderful stay over the holiday. Rooms very comfortable. Enjoyed the big tub. Location is perfect to all the great restaurants and bars. Enjoyed the breakfast on the weekends. Will stay there again. Lovely place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

One of my favorite hotels for a relaxing, pampered stay. Been here several times and have never been disappointed. The Spa services are one of the best I have experienced comparing with 4 seasons and ritz carlton resorts. Top notch.
Lovely breakfast, luxurious quiet rooms and friendly helpful staff -- can't be beat. Would highly recommend for a couple, family or a girl's weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Celebrated my birthday at this facility during a two day stay. A wonderful Inn with beautiful rooms and service, not the typical shore resort. No sand in this Inn! Enjoyed the Spa. As you enter, you quickly notice a lovely sitting room/library with wood burning fireplace and several comfortable sofas and chairs and appropriate art. Other classical rooms welcome each guest too. Facility is quiet, well appointed and friendly reserved staff. Great place to de-stress! Excellent restaurants within walking distance especially if you like seafood...oysters, clams, shrimp, lobster, fish and mussels.

Room Tip: Loved the second floor where the Spa is located and exotic aromas permeate the air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have stayed at the Bellmoor twice, both times I was impressed by the beauty of the hotel and the excellent service. The rooms are lovely, the service is excellent, the breakfast is as good as any B&B I have ever stayed in, and the garden is lovely, my favorite spot to enjoy my yummy breakfast. There are two pools -- one for couples who long for a quite, peaceful, opportunity to lounge quietly, poolside -- another for families who desire beautiful, shady surroundings in a tranquil environment. Get a room with a terrace and enjoy the treetop views and tranquil breezes.

Room Tip: Choose a rom with a terrace; it's worth the extra money. The terraces feel private and romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My sister and I just returned from our annual holiday getaway. About 5 years ago, we started going to The Bellmoor between Christmas and New Year's. It is our gift to each other. From the moment you enter the lobby of this beautiful inn, a total feeling of relaxation overcomes you. It is just beautiful and warm. The feeling is that you have come to stay in a beautiful home instead of an inn. The fire in the library is going all the time. You are surrounded by comfortable chairs and books. The lighting is perfect. As a matter of fact, no matter where you go in this inn, it is just beautiful. There are places to sit and relax all over the inn. In the morning there is a delicious breakfast. There are hot and cold items to choose from with plenty of seating for everyone. The inn is also within walking distance with many wonderful restaurants to choose from and plenty of shopping. Unless you have been lucky enough to stay here, you can't imagine the elegance and beauty of The Bellmoor. We can't wait to return next year. It truly has become a wonderful tradition.

Room Tip: The rooms in the inn are larger and more modern than the garden rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I love the beach in winter so I was fortunate to find the Bellmoor Inn & Spa in Rehoboth Beach, DE in mid-Dec 2012. We checked in very late (2am) and found a quiet, beautiful, sweet smelling, and absolutely clean room with balcony. The full breakfasts were welcome! The staff was both attentive and discreet in their attention to us. There was a woodburning fireplace in our room, which was both warming and romantic; the balcony faced a beautiful garden. For a relaxing, romantic and refreshing retreat - within a reasonable distance for those of us living in the metro DC/MD/VA area - I cannot recommend the Bellmoor more strongly. The Bellmoor exceeded all my expectations and it has become one of my annual winter getaway destinations. I hope that you make a reservation soon so that they can "WOW!" you, too. (Thanks to Drew and his front-desk staff; to Tina with her magic massage therapist fingers; and to the housekeeping staff who's hardwork is visible to every visitor.)

Room Tip: I stayed in room 3301 ... I didn't want to share it but I can't imagine a better room in thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.