We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Rehoboth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Easter Weekend Savings!!
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
philadelphia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Outstanding B&B! We have stayed here many times in the past 10 years. A few times in garden rooms, once in the upstairs cottage with the large outdoor deck overlooking the courtyard and outdoor dining area, but mostly on the adults only fourth floor. I splurged this past September and booked the sumptuous Carolina Suite, which is large - including king bed, large bathroom, and a living room with a fireplace, and big sunny deck overlooking the town - and it's high enough to see the ocean. We were in heaven. The included full breakfast with excellent food is always anticipated. On inclement weather days, it's nice to cozy up by the fireplace in the main floor library...you feel like you're in a home, rather than a 'hotel'. The town has many excellent restaurants...a recent favorite is Cilantro on Rehoboth Ave. We love it here....have tried a few others, including the Hotel Rehoboth, and The Boardwalk Plaza (on the boardwalk), but we prefer The Bellmoor.

Room Tip: Fourth floor for adults only quiet comfort, plus a large library/sitting area - providing some free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    376
    101
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
104
281
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a wonderful inn at the beach. We where actually there during the film festival in November. So the beach was not the primary reason for the hotel. The location is ideally close to shops. The breakfast was amazing. The common areas are inviting and have a great reading selection of current magazines and books. I look forward t coming back.

Room Tip: This is one of the quietest hotel I have ever been to. Normally this would be great. We were in roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The location is an easy walk to the beach and shops. Hotel rooms are very tasteful and clean! Desk personnel are very friendly and helpful! If traveling back to Rehoboth Beach we would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor is where the pool and spa are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I am probably the most critical tripadvisor reviewer alive. I have never given five stars before. My second stay at the Bellmoor was as good as the first, and I have made reservations for next year. The staff are well-groomed, educated, and articulate. The desk personnel seem competent enough to be senior managers. The rooms are excellent, with bed sheets better than my own at home and carpets and surfaces extraordinarily clean. The bathrooms are well-appointed, and the supplies are more than adequate. My rating almost lost a star because of slightly low water pressure in my room, but that element was minimal. (As I said, I'm critical.) I should add I stayed there only one day after hurricane Sandy roared through Delaware. It's a bonus that several excellent restaurants are within a five minute walk. Ask at the knowledgeable staff for recommendations. Stay at the Bellmoor without hesitation.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoeniz, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Bellmoor several times over the past few years and have never been diappointed. The Aspen Room is our favorite. The common areas are comfortable, relaxing and beautiful, especially the outdoor courtyard. Breakfast is great as well, and a walk on the beach afterwards is only 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

WORLD CLASS. Our company held a weekend educational conference at the hotel. The staff was very accomodating, the meeting rooms were very functional with great a/v support. Meals were coordinated with fantastic local eateries with breakfast and lunch served on site. Dinner options were fantastic with numerous restaurants all within walking distance. Rooms were 1st class, some even have fireplaces. Great facility, great service- a top choice for any company looking for off site conference.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in the cottage on the upper floor and was very nice . Ate lunch on the deck that was very pleasant. The breakfast was very good and even had someone making Omelets on Saturday.
The courtyard is very pleasant . No complaints about the place.

Room Tip: Would recommend the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
The Bellmoor Hotel
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach
Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.