We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bellmoor Inn, Rehoboth Beach, DE in October” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Bellmoor Inn, Rehoboth Beach, DE in October”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I don't always stay here because it can be very expensive. Sometimes I stay at the "connected" Oceanus Motel next door...and before that, The Breakers down the street. But what The Bellmoor Inn has above all else is a sense of quiet and peace. My room is most often (I choose it) off the little courtyard with a fountain and pond, with goldfish. This time, in mid-October, I spent time out in this small garden area writing and drawing...in fact I finished and sent to the Inn a copy of the fountain watercolor and ink sketch. When rates are down and the summer hordes of people leave the beach, I spring...even in in winter. You can't beat the Bellmoor for elegance.

Room Tip: Off the Garden...but you may prefer to be up there with more of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    151
    38
    15
    3
See reviews for
184
412
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a pleasant little inn located in the center of Rehoboth Beach. The front desk clerk was quick to welcome us back upon identifying ourselves at check-in. Our stay at the Bellmoor was on Saturday night of the weekend which Rehoboth holds its annual Jazz Fest. The rate for room 103 was $362.00 inclusive of taxes. The room was located on the first floor just off the courtyard. The room was of moderate size and furnished with queen bed, sofa, end tables with lamps, desk set and a dresser with a large flat panel TV on top. The room also has a mini refrigerator and a small closet. The pillows are rock hard and MOST uncomfortable!!! There was some street and adjoining room noise.
The hotel’s centerpiece is it courtyard garden and adjacent pool. It is a very pleasant setting and a great venue for reading a book or enjoying a glass of wine. It is the reason we stay at the Bellmoor. The other common areas include a spacious library and large rectangular salon where the front desk is located. The inn’s complimentary parking is a plus given its proximity to the center of Rehoboth.
There is a complimentary breakfast service in the morning which includes a wide range of fare including an omelet station. Complimentary hot beverages are available throughout the day and evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have stayed at the Bellmoor Inn serveral times over the last years. The staff has always been professiona, courteous and helpful. Lovely breakfast room serving a wonderful breakfast.
Rooms are tastefully designed and not a speck of dust.
But this stay, our room seemed smaller and the view from our friends room was a roof.

Love the Inn will return again in the Spring. The finest place to stay in Rehoboth.

Room Tip: 2115 window faces a tall roof .

Room Tip: not room 2115
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful 3 nights at the Bellmoor. We stayed in the Rodney Suite on the Club level, a lovely room with a nice sitting area and bathroom, which I would highly recommend. The club floor offers a quiet lounge with a gas fireplace, drinks and snacks. The entire floor and is beautifully appointed, seemingly a touch above the standards for the regular floors. But paying extra for a quiet lounge area is not really necessary, since the main floor of the inn has several clubby, comfortable public rooms. We loved the inn's fabulous breakfasts, complete with excellent (and entertaining) omelet makers plus hot and cold buffet items. We appreciated that this was available till 10:30, so no rushing while on vacation. Also, they provided excellent coffee 24/7, plus welcome cookies and tea in the late afternoon. In all, an excellent base for exploring the Rehoboth area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We absolutley loved our stay. Rooms very nice and very clean. The breakfast was fabulous! Great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Short walk to the beach and restaurants. I cannot say enough about what a nice place to get away and relax.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel goes beyond the better hotels ! The rooms - we had two separate rooms with our family- we were sooo comfortable and cozy one could just stay there all day except we had other things on our "to do" list while in Rehoboth. The breakfasts were like going to a Sunday brunch every day! The breakfast crew went out of their way one morning to make sure my grandson had food when he had to leave before the "start" time to get to his baseball tournament.
As one guest commented, the Garden rooms require you to walk up stairs so be aware of this if you have physical problems. The view from these rooms is lovely and restful with benches by the rooms where one can sit and read or just enjoy the solitude of the garden.
There are bicycle racks outside for those that wish to bring their bikes- a nice touch.
The entry and reception area are wonderfully inviting. We will return !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The staff was great, helpful and welcoming. The rooms were clean and well furnished, the tea and morning breakfasts were great although the dining room was a little cramped when the full rush was going on. The only complaint we had was the noise in the hallways. The doors seem to slam in the rooms so don't expect to sleep in due to the hallway noise. Great location near all the happenings of Rehoboth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#17 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.