We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent wonderful visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 Night Getaway
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derwood, MD
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Consistent wonderful visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We believe this was our 19th stay at the Bellmoor Inn and Spa. Upon arrival we are always greeted by a friendly and professional staff. Our room is always immaculate and this says a lot for the caring staff that readies the rooms. The morning breakfast is always a treat, as is the afternoon tea. Also, the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    121
    33
    13
    3
See reviews for
119
333
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marco island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was a great surprise for me to find such a wonderful hotel in rehobeth beach.
As soon as I went in the front door I felt like I was in an upscale British hotel!
Room was great with same style.
The interior courtyard is like an oasis.
Staff was very inviting and could not do enough for me with some personal requests.
I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrettsville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Year after year, the staff and accommodations are top-notch! Parking could not be more convenient and everything is within walking distance, even the venues beyond Second Street. As we reached the end of our most recent visit, we were trying to figure out how we could convince the owners to allow us to live there!

Room Tip: The fourth floor is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Bellmoor probably 3-4 times a year since they opened. The Bellmoor is a wondeful upscale retreat from the usual beach resorts. Although you will frequently find children at the Bellmoor, there are many aspects that are quiet and peaceful. Restored facility to beauty with fresh elegant rooms. Lighting could be better. Great full breakfasts and afternoon tea is included. Off season rates are more attractive and quoted rates do not include the service charge and taxes. The spa is small , not elaborate but nicely done with high quality technicians. Spa director Tina is very nice and we especially like facials by Tabitha. The owners of the Bellmoor are very accomodating and freindly and it has that family atmosphere rather than corporate absentee owners.

Room Tip: the main buliding is a bit more costly, but worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Last year in September I stayed at the Belmoor Inn, I decided to do the same this year because I had such a wonderful stay the year before. It was even better this year, stayed on the fourth floor and had such a enjoyable 2 night visit. First of all the front desk staff could not be nicer, professional, and so very helpful. The Inn is decorated so lovely and is so inviting to all who visit.
I love the quiet so different than your usual hotel. The breakfast is so well prepared with delicious eggs, bacon, pancakes, sconces, something for everyone!!!!!!
I can't wait to go back, such a treasure. I will visit on a regular basis.
Adele Z,

Room Tip: The fourth floor is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I just spent 2 days at the Bellmoor Inn and loved it! The staff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast was substantial and we enjoyed eating in the garden area with it's small fish pond and bubbling water. The hotel is a few short blocks to the shops and restaurants, and really loved finishing the day with a soak in the hot tub! We love this place and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Garden rooms surround the patio area and are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Dear Bellmoor Friends,
We can not begin to thank you for our perfect birthday celebration weekend stay at The Bellmoor! What a beautiful and peaceful place to regroup from life's daily hectic pace!
The service was excellent! The spa is a must! The gardens are beautiful! We especially want to thank Morgan for his personal touch in helping us with our birthday celebration by making absolutely perfect dinner reservations and treating us to dessert and Paige for treating us to such wonderful breakfast indulgences!!!
We look very forward to our next opportunity to visit Rehoboth and The Bellmoor!
Thank you again!
The Frankels

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.