We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay place when visiting Rehoboth Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Labor Day Weekend Savings
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Derwood, MD
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A must stay place when visiting Rehoboth Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was our 18th stay at the Bellmoor Inn and Spa. It always begins by a warm greeting and a room that is clean and welcoming. On this visit in mid-March we asked if certain establishments were open. One of the staff members made two phone calls to find out. The buffet breakfast is always a treat with fresh fruit and a variety of breakfast items from scrambled eggs, french toast, bagels, yogurt, etc. We noticed a nice upgrade since our last visit that included a new flat screen television.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    419
    113
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
115
313
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Staying at the Bellmoor is like being a guest in someone's country home. We are just back from our 5th sisters' getaway over the past 7 years and we are already planning for next year. The staff quietly attends to your every need. The bedrooms are lovely, the common areas are inviting, with plenty of nooks and crannies for private conversation, and the breakfasts are wonderful. Afternoon tea is a lovely touch. If the Rehoboth Beach weather is less than ideal, it is no compromise to return to the hotel and settle in the library/game room in front of the fire with a good book, or head to the hot tub or spa. A stay at the Bellmoor is the ultimate in relaxation and worth the splurge.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Another wonderful visit to the Bellmoor! Very reasonable for the level of luxury and comfort.

Room Tip: The Aspen Suite is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Lovely. This was our first time here at the Bellmoor, and we will be returning. Everything is exceptionally clean. The staff,very helpful but not intrusive which is too my taste after being in the industry for many years. We stayed in a garden suite which was quiet,homey and comfortable- everything you're looking for in an inn and spa.

Room Tip: We went with the least expensive choice and it was more than we hoped for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

My sister, our friend and myself booked a spur-of-the-moment trip to Rehoboth Beach for the chocolate festival. Of course we booked the Bellmoor Inn because we had stayed here before. This trip we had a one bedroom deluxe suite. The king sized bed was perfect for me & my sister. Our friend slept on the queen sleeper sofa. She was so impressed with the comfort that she wrote down information that she could find inside. It's nice to have a seating area and the fireplace was a nice touch. We used it when we arrived to take out the chill.
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed in a king-size room with a sleeper sofa. The room was spacious and clean. The staff is friendly. The breakfast buffet was good with made-to-order omelets and fresh fruit. This was our second visit to the Inn and we would certainly make a return visit.

Room Tip: If you need alot of room, the garden room would not be a good choice for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed for a weekend, rained some of the time. Stayed in a cottage type of room outside the main building, it was cozy, comfy, and quiet. The room needed some work and updating; the door was difficult to open and close. The property was private and pretty with falling leaves and pinecones. The breakfast food was OK, but there was minimal seating and impossible to get a table if you went too late. It was too wet and cold to eat outside, though there were tables and chairs set up. The friendly chef at the omelet station made a tasty omelet, but she talked to her wife about their anniversary and sick cat while I waited for my food. This was strange and uncomfortable. I wondered why her wife and mother-in-law were eating breakfast there when there wasn't enough seating for guests paying to stay there?! The breakfast area wasn't conducive for a child, the tables were small and close together. It was a nice, weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.