We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Beach Savings!
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
1 review
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 via mobile

I went down to the beach with my girlfriends to celebrate a 50th birthday. We started off at the spa which was sublime. We were tempted by the smell of the chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. The room was lovely. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. It was hard to leave and return to the real world. We were able to walk to dinner and bars because of the great location. The only drawback I saw was the quality of the sheets could be better. I am sure we will return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    118
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
118
327
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Although our spa reservations were never booked by the spa receptionist, our stay was very enjoyable. The young man at the front desk arranged for us to have spa treatments at a local spa and went above and beyond to make us happy. We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with omelets made to order. The courtyard looks lovely for warmer weather. We will definitely be back! We loved that they had all of the local restaurant menus available in the lobby so we could choose a restaurant to our liking. Great idea! Oh, and the warm cookies at 3:00 were a big hit!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

It was a rainey weekend at the beach..not to worthy as our stay at the Bellmoor was perfect in every way. The atmosphere, the staff , the spa and the lovely breakfast in the sunroom. It is tops on our return list and we are grateful for this lovely inn.

Joanne Emma

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here the weekend of 1/13-1/15 as we were visiting the Dogfish Head Brewery (which was so awesome). This charming little hotel could not have been more perfect! The hotel was quiet and we seemed to have the entire place to ourselves. Breakfast was complimentary with a refreshment/cookie hour in the afternoon. Our junior suite was more than we could have hoped for. The fireplace kept us nice and toasty, the bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and the bed was enormous; much too big for two. But the very best part of our stay were the staff! Being in the hospitality industry myself, I cannot stress how crucial it is to provide outstanding service for guests, and the Bellmoor Inn team went above and beyond. Everyone always had a smile on and was eager to help. I was blown away by the personal gift that Morgan (the concierge) had sent up to the room for my boyfriend's birthday. Thank you! We enjoyed our weekend immensely and cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This was our second stay at the Bellmoor, and just as before it is the perfect spot for a relaxing beach weekend.

The rooms (even the less expensive ones) are very nicely appointed. I especially like the garden rooms, palmer house and cottage as they give immediate access to the outdoors. The hotels common areas are well kept, nicely decorated and quiet. The breakfast room was crowded, but everything was always replenished and service was excellent.

It's well located near many restaurants and shops and just a block off of Rehoboth Ave (the main strip.) The ocean and boardwalk are only 2 blocks away.

We highly recommend the Bellmoor Inn for a comfortable stay in Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: The cottage, Palmer House and Garden Rooms are good values and offer easy access to the pool, and st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Beautiful small hotel in nice location about four blocks from the beach. We stayed Christmas Eve and the only disappointment was there was no sort of holiday cheer such as hot cider, cookies etc. to make it a bit more festive for those of us traveling on the holidays. They did have an indoor hot tub which was relaxing after a ten hour drive that day. The room was very nice and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

Room Tip: I would not stay in the rooms off the patio during the winter. We had originally booked this but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Came here with friends for the New Year's weekend and loved everything about this place! The rooms are elgant and impeccably clean. The complimentary breakfast buffet is superb, and the sitting areas (with fireplaces) off the main lobby are cozy and welcoming. What's more, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I hope to return this summer!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.