We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellmoor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, NH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was our first visit to Rehoboth and staying at the Bellmoor from Trip Advisor comments. We stayed in the Garden area which was very nice. The inner gardens and courtyards are gems. Internet service needs to be improved however for the garden rooms. i realize that these rooms are the less expensive ones but there is no excuse that improved wireless could be made available for these.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    151
    38
    15
    3
See reviews for
184
412
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Bellmoore during a long weekend in Rehoboth Beach. The hotel truly feels like an inn rather than just another hotel. The room included a beautiful quilt covering the bed and other up-scale beach decor. I can't say enough about the staff -- they were polite and helpful, and seemed to really care about their jobs. Two of them even wished us well when we saw them leaving the property after they finished work, a time when employees of other hotels we've visited would have just been glad to get out of work.

The lobby and common areas were inviting and comfortable, places where we saw other guests relaxing and enjoying at every hour. There were beautiful gardens with tables and chairs inviting guests to sit and relax. They had two pools, one for families to enjoy and another for adults only, where we were able to relax in a quiet atmosphere.

The location is prime! We were 2 blocks from the beach and one block from Rehoboth Avenue, right in the heart of the town. It was walking distance to everything and there was free parking at the hotel.

I can't say we've ever visited a nicer hotel, including our travels in Europe. What a gem!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the Bellmoor in mid-August in one of the rooms in the new building (not the "garden" rooms). It was exceptionally comfortable, clean and spacious. (Previous stays in the older garden rooms were relatively disappointing.) The staff is genuinely nice and helpful and the grounds are immaculate. An added benefit is the availability of a small shower room to use after you check out if you plan to spend the day on the beach before driving home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We decided to have a romantic weekend in Rehoboth -
We had great means at two restaurants (Eden and Lupo Di Mare )

Then sat on our deck, had a glass of wine and listened to the beach sounds

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Let's start with the lobby, it's very welcoming, dark wood and just nice. Not the usual cookie cutter lobby. Check-in was quicker and easier than we've seen yet. In rehoboth, a bellman is hard to fine, not here. He took our things to our "garden" room and was it a garden room.

When you walk through the lobby you go out to a garden with paths and small ponds. Our room was large, with couch and a country setting. The staff was fabulous. The room was great, and the sheets? The sheets are so soft...and luxurious, it felt like sleeping at home.

I expect to have my parents, friends and family stay here, why wouldn't they? the price was comperable to the other "express" hotels, the location is SUPERB and you can walk to the boardwalk, yet you are away from the noise.

A plus: a very small pool, however, it's adults only. Hot tub and larger pool is upstairs. The adult pool is so quiet, I think I feel asleep.

Room Tip: We would stay in the garden style room again because it was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I just came back from the Bellmoor and we had an absolutely wonderful experience there. Staff were polite, helpful and omnipresent (though not intrusive), checking the grounds and making sure guests were happy. The inn itself is a lovely respite from the "scene" in Rehoboth with several places to hang out and relax, both indoors and outdoors (several lounges, 2 pools, fitness center, spa, hot tub and secluded garden patio). Breakfast was delicious and filling with 2 different kinds of eggs, breakfast meat, waffles/pancakes, bagels, English muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, granola -- what a selection! Location is great -- near restaurants and shops and about 3 blocks from the beach (they're long blocks, but very walkable). The room was very clean and nicely furnished with a large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, with nice linens and several different kinds of pillows. We asked for a late check-out, but as someone was checking into our room they were only able to give us another hour. However, the front desk clerk suggested that we could check out, leave our car for the day and even use the pool; they have a changing room with toilet and shower for such circumstances. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the staff and management most accommodating. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel and it really is a small hotel not a B & B or an inn was well kept. It has a certain sophisticated atmosphere that was elegant but not snooty. I liked the fact that there was a separate pool for adults. and we were lucky to get a room on the 4th floor for adults only. There was a uinlimi8ted snack and soft drink area ....nice touch. The room was immaculate and the front desk personnel was very helpful and friendly. I would have rated this an excellent hotel except the breakfast was pretty bad and so was the afternoon beverage and snack service. Some of the help for set up for these two events were not very freindly and did not seem like they really wanted to be there...The breakfast was poorly done all poor buffet style nothing fancy amazaing or eye catching. the quality of the food was average to poor and so was the presentation. With the ambience this hotel was trying to create one would think the food woyuld match the atmosphere ...it DID NOT. The hotel was close to the beach, boardwalk and all major restaurants so this too was a plus....

Room Tip: if your a couple ask for room on the 4th floor...too many kids otherwise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#17 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.