We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Direct Oceanfront *Private Balcony* Pool* 2 Baths

Living room with your beach & ocean views
Living room with your beach & ocean views
Living room with your beach & ocean views
The boardwalk view from your balcony -Perfect!
Living room area as you look towards kitchen
Balcony furniture with seating for 4. You'll spend a lot of time here!
Custom dining table with seating for six
Rehoboth Beach
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
P W
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely ocean view in a quiet location on the city perimeter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It is a very clean condo with very helpful owners as we needed information while traveling with a handicapped parent. The building has handicapped parking and is wheelchair accessible for entrance to the building and the boardwalk........ once you take the elevator to the condo there was a small 4" step to negotiate for entry into the unit. Although the weather was cool and windy, the large balcony sliding doors were glorious and quiet.
Was a really nice, easy experience. Thanks.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: ease of location
Liked least: kitchen utensils were a bit worn out
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2013
Jerry and I are glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We are going to have grab bars installed in the hall bathroom tub in late fall.

Future guests please note: This lovely guest didn't rate the individual items other than service. The guest wasn't rating the other items 0 of 5, she just didn't fill in these items as is obvious by the 5 star rating and her review. It's a five star review. Most kitchen utensils have been replaced-new large spoons, spatula, cutting board, baking accessories, wooden block with knives, etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Diane
VA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2013
Hello Diane,

Jerry and I are glad your mother & you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will return.
Update Nov. 2013
We tried to have hand rails installed. The contractor told us the studs could not be located through ceramic tile so rails are not an option. We bought suction mats for the tubs to help with footing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Millersville Maryland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2012
Thank you. We agree that the view is spectacular. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our condo. Thank you for the kind words. You are always welcome here.We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Elizabeth
PA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2012
Thank you. We are so lucky to have wonderful guests such as your family. I'm glad you had a good time and enjoyed our condo. Hope you'll be back.

Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
travelcatArlington
Virginia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2012
Dear J&J,

Thank you. Jerry and I are glad you enjoy your vacation in our condo. We look forward to your return next year for your 5th year renting. It's great having wonderful guests such as your family.

Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
State College
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2012
Cheri,

Thank you so much. Jerry and I put a lot of time and effort into keeping our condo in great condition and clean. It's nice to know it's appreciated by great guests such as you.

We look forward to your return.

Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Opel's
Maryland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2012
B & C,

Thank you so much. I'm happy you enjoy your vacation in our condo. Jerry and I strive to make it a pleasant place to spend a week or two. A We look forward to your return.
Susan and Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$225
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Susan K
13026448125
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing