We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Harrisburg
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with my daughter to get some beach days in. The hotel is super clean and updated. The microwave and larger refrigerator made staying with a munchkin easy! The breakfast was very decent for a free hotel breakfast and the outside pool area is nice. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel... The price was excellent. We will be staying again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    62
    25
    8
    14
See reviews for
63
48
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

It was a nice place to stay. The room was kinda small. I was expecting it to be a bit bigger. The pool was nice. The staff was nice and the maids are very good at what they do. It was nice to return to a refreshed room everyday. The breakfast was good too. When booking and you see that the room says that it is a 4/5 occupancy room, realize that it means there's two beds and they will give you a roll away cot. The beds are very hard. The cot was soft but of course it's a cot so it's not going to be very comfortable especially with a bar through your back. All in all it was a nice place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for firefly, not a bad drive up rt1. Free breakfast and was a good breakfast in regards of hotels. Very friendly staff, especially the gentleman working the breakfast. 1st time to Delaware, the people have that southern hospitality I'm use to down home.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here two nights and have been impressed by the great service we have received. The staff are friendly and hospitable, the breakfast was great, and the rooms were clean and tidy. The hotel was newly renovated. It's a ten minute drive to the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. We definitely plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is on Route 1, it is minutes away from everything. The outlets are nearby and it in close proximity to the beach. Beats the hotels in town charging twice the amount. Also included is a very nice expanded breakfast. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Hotel recently renovated, all rooms are wonderful. I recommend this hotel without reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Considering how busy the hotel was with leisure travelers headed to the beach, I thought the level of service was very good. The entire hotel was nicely decorated and the rooms were very clean. Which by the way I think would be hard to do with the amount of people/children who stay there! The hotel is located on the Coastal Highway but I did not hear traffic noise. The complimentary breakfast was good however it was so busy on a Fri/Sat morning that it was difficult for one person to keep up with the demand. Eat early if you want a selection. I thought the area for breakfast could have been cleaner but again there was only one person staffing the breakfast area. The hotel staff was friendly and helped us with where to go to the beach....forever grateful to them for their suggestion! Enjoyed the stay for a location that was driving distance to the beach!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

After turning down rooms in other hotels for our stay, our expectations were low. Comfort Inn blew us away with a tasteful, clean room, the best Continental breakfast we've seen, and outrageously great service. Next time we won't be looking anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;