We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed in customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“disappointed in customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived here early and asked if the room was ready and were told it wasn't. We knew it was early but inquired anyway. The woman said she would call us when it was ready. checkout time is 12 noon and the room may not be available for a while. We were aware of this and were fine. We went to the beach and returned back about 1pm and were told the room still wasn't ready. so we stayed by the pool and the lady said she would let us know. She also reminded us it is guaranteed by 4pm which we are aware of. We have stayed in plenty of hotels and lots of times have gotten into rooms early if available, but, when they knew we arrived early for the room they would do everything possible to get the room ready for us. This was the first time we ran into a problem. We sat by the pool till 2:30 and asked about the room and someone said they would let us know when it was ready. I was wondering how long it takes to clean a room even if the person checked out at 12pm. By three pm we knew nobody was going to have us check in until 4pm. when we showed up at the desk a different woman was there and I asked her if the policy of the hotel is to have people wait till 4pm for check in. she did say if a room is available they try to get you in early if you are there. I told here we have been there all day and why couldn't the person have the room cleaned before another room because the people were there already. If possible. Well, she mentioned that they do everything possible but my husband said but nobody seemed to do anything about getting us into the room until 4pm. All that happened was that she got annoyed with our complaining and said we had an attitude. I was very put off by that because I didn't think I was being nasty and was offended by that remark. You work with the public so listen to their complaints and say nothing. A man came over to side with her and also said they do the best they can. I walked away feeling very insulted by her attitude. she got very offended with us and defensive. I tried to make her understand that if I was working in a hotel and customers came in for a room a little early I would ask housekeeping to have that room readied as soon as possible. I wouldn't stand there and try to argue with them and accuse them of an attitude. The hotel is very nicely renovated and the room is clean and pleasant and I'm sure I'll be comfortable for the few days I'm here, but I'm very offended with her unprofessional behavior. she also stated that we were stopping her from checking us in. after we had waited six hours for the room to be cleaned. Huh? Its just a shame that the woman got defensive and needed to argue back. Hope the rest of our stay goes okay. There were so many nice reviews about the staff at the hotel. Guess today is their day off.

Room Tip: Don't complain regardless of what happens and the hotel is always right according to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irene3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Went from 8/4/13 to 8/6/13 and the hotel was being renovated. However, the room was good and everything for the most part was ok. The room I picked was was prepaid and everything was taken care of, or so I thought. Once I received my credit card statement there was a $50 extra adjustment charge. I contacted Choice Hotels and they did not understand why I was charged extra and could not answer my question. She tried to transfer me to the hotel directly and I was on hold for ever and gave up. I had to dispute the $50 charge because my question could not be answered and I was kept on hold. The people I spoke with were friendly but was question was not answered. The dispute is still pending.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulGA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Comfort Inn and Suites in Rehoboth Beach is not near the beach, but near grocery stores, the outlet malls, and great restaurants! The hotel is clean and has been renovated recently. The beds are comfortable and our room was always clean by our wonderful housekeeper, Ronny! The breakfast provided variety and was hot every morning. The staff were super friendly and always said hello and asked how we were enjoying our vacation. We loved our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProfessorOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Kudos to the staff and management at the Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach! My family spent 5 nights with you and loved every minute of our vacation! It's the perfect location for not only Rehoboth, but also a short distance to Ocean City and the ferry to Cape May. Staff was so helpful in making suggestions of where to eat, what to see and do - really appreciate all their help. Housekeeping maintains the house - makes you feel very comfortable when you know things are kept clean! Renovations are beautiful - and we appreciated the working crew's respect of quiet hours; they did not start too early in the day. We will definitely return, as this was voted the best vacation ever by our entire family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I had a most pleasant stay at the Comfort Inn when we visited Rehobeth. The staff was especially friendly, helpful, and did their utmost to accommodate our every wish. The bed was comfortable, and the room clean. It was great to have breakfast included, too, so that we were able to get up early and be on our way, without having to find breakfast. We felt that we were getting the same services as the competition down the street, for much less money. we strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gmajudy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We knew this hotel would not be on the beach, so that is not a complaint by me at all.

The interior had just completed a renovation, and the outside was getting all new stone siding, and the front lot was a bit muddy as result, not a problem.

However, the pool looked nice, but we did not use it.

Comfort Inns are usually fairly nice, you get what you expect sort of places, this one was no exception. Clean and had a nice TV and clear reception, beds nice, bath nice.

On the main highway, close to beaches and Lewes and the outlets, which we avoided like the plague - same stores as all the outlets, not our thing.

Room Tip: A minimum room at a minimum rate is all you need here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kencruisetaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Located about 3/4 mile from the beach and boardwalk this Comfort Inn is clean and comfortable. It appeared that the rooms had been recently remodeled and work was being done to the exterior of the building during our visit. The outdoor pool was a god-send on sultry 90-degree days. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical though they did offer fix-your-own waffles. Just next door is Jake's Seafood Restaurant with a nice selection of foods at a reasonable price. The only negative: the air conditioning unit in our room was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marrio...
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#17 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing