We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction is just about finished.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Construction is just about finished.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here the last weekend in June 2013. The lobby is open and most of the construction is done. I thought with all the construction the rooms would be refurbished, but aside from carpeting, I don't think that was the case. Our room had peeling wall paper and some mold on the shower curtain, but overall it was fine for the weeknight price; overpriced for the weekend, (especially considering the location is a few miles from the beach. We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament in Lewes so being away from the beach was not really an issue for us. Also, it's not really set up as a beach hotel (outside shower, areas to hang your wet things, etc.) The staff was mostly really nice and accommodating, especially the night manager. Also, we arrived really early the day of our check in and they offered us a place to change, etc. if we wanted to go to the pool or beach. The breakfast was decent and is open until 10 am, but get there by 9 if you want your choice of food. The breakfast ladies stop replenishing shortly after that and if the hotel is full, you may not have much to choose from besides cereal. Another plus, coffee in the lobby all the time and reasonable prices for drinks from the vending machine ($1 water, .75 for a can of soda).

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    67
    27
    9
    14
See reviews for
64
51
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This may have been a fine hotel, but it is 2/3 destroyed by destruction., No lobby entrance, just a dangerous dusty walk through a hardhat area through a back door. Most of parkingh lot closd or full of construction vehicles. Several hotel exterior walls literally torm down exposing room to outdoors and visitors to potential hazards. Cardboard on the carpet, plastic on the walls, construction hardhat workers throughout 12 hours a day. A disaster. It SHOULD NOT be open...dusty and hazardous. The straff was nice in arranging another hotel and a refund.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Rehoboth on short notice on a weekend and were happily surprised.

We needed a hotel room in Dewey Beach on very short notice for a wedding. Most hotels in the area required a minimum two night stay, but the Comfort Inn was available for a very reasonable price and for the one night that we needed.

The hotel was in the process of what appeared to be a total update of the hotel inside and out. Our room looked like one of the recently renovated rooms and was well furnished and was a star above what one would associate with a Comfort Inn. The beds were comfortable and we had no problems at all.

The staff both morning and night that we dealt with were pleasant and seemed to genuinely want to help in any way they could.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to a traveler that is looking for an affordable hotel in the beach area without sacrificing much of the comfort and niceness of a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Hotel was under construction when we arrived. We were not told this when we booked the rooms. Hotel staff was rude. When I called to talk to the GM she was never there. Not a good experience. We stayed here a year ago and it was good so that is why we returned. We will never again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I just enjoyed a weekend during the off-season. We did not experience the negative items noted by the previous reviewer: there was no smoke smell, the mini fridge was quiet and the towels were plush. In fact, we were quite impressed with the renovations which are now completed on the second and third floors (first floor is supposed to be done by summer). I don't know the age of this property but with the renovations, it's like being in a hotel that is less than a year old. Our room was furnished nicely, with attractive furnishings (wallpaper, carpet, curtains). The bedding seemed to be new; the AC unit was more quiet than in most hotels at this price. For under $100, this is a value as far as accommodations in this resort town.

Room Tip: Rooms with "low numbers" like 201, 202, 203, etc. are close to the elevator. To enjoy less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort in in early March 2013 and found it comfortable and clean. The room was non smoking but definitely smelled like smokers had been there. The mini fridge was so noisy that we unplugged it. The bathroom was clean, but the towels were rather worn. The bed was very comfortable, and other than the noisy fridge, our stay was nice and quiet. The breakfast included options to please everyone - all self service. All in all, a good option but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our jumping off spot while trying to explore Rehoboth Beach. It was near everything and usually while I would have preferred to walk, it was cold so we cabbed it or drove. Either way since we weren't coming for the beach this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.