We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T stay here summer '13” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DON'T stay here summer '13”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This may have been a fine hotel, but it is 2/3 destroyed by destruction., No lobby entrance, just a dangerous dusty walk through a hardhat area through a back door. Most of parkingh lot closd or full of construction vehicles. Several hotel exterior walls literally torm down exposing room to outdoors and visitors to potential hazards. Cardboard on the carpet, plastic on the walls, construction hardhat workers throughout 12 hours a day. A disaster. It SHOULD NOT be open...dusty and hazardous. The straff was nice in arranging another hotel and a refund.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    90
    31
    10
    16
See reviews for
87
71
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Rehoboth on short notice on a weekend and were happily surprised.

We needed a hotel room in Dewey Beach on very short notice for a wedding. Most hotels in the area required a minimum two night stay, but the Comfort Inn was available for a very reasonable price and for the one night that we needed.

The hotel was in the process of what appeared to be a total update of the hotel inside and out. Our room looked like one of the recently renovated rooms and was well furnished and was a star above what one would associate with a Comfort Inn. The beds were comfortable and we had no problems at all.

The staff both morning and night that we dealt with were pleasant and seemed to genuinely want to help in any way they could.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to a traveler that is looking for an affordable hotel in the beach area without sacrificing much of the comfort and niceness of a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Hotel was under construction when we arrived. We were not told this when we booked the rooms. Hotel staff was rude. When I called to talk to the GM she was never there. Not a good experience. We stayed here a year ago and it was good so that is why we returned. We will never again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I just enjoyed a weekend during the off-season. We did not experience the negative items noted by the previous reviewer: there was no smoke smell, the mini fridge was quiet and the towels were plush. In fact, we were quite impressed with the renovations which are now completed on the second and third floors (first floor is supposed to be done by summer). I don't know the age of this property but with the renovations, it's like being in a hotel that is less than a year old. Our room was furnished nicely, with attractive furnishings (wallpaper, carpet, curtains). The bedding seemed to be new; the AC unit was more quiet than in most hotels at this price. For under $100, this is a value as far as accommodations in this resort town.

Room Tip: Rooms with "low numbers" like 201, 202, 203, etc. are close to the elevator. To enjoy less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort in in early March 2013 and found it comfortable and clean. The room was non smoking but definitely smelled like smokers had been there. The mini fridge was so noisy that we unplugged it. The bathroom was clean, but the towels were rather worn. The bed was very comfortable, and other than the noisy fridge, our stay was nice and quiet. The breakfast included options to please everyone - all self service. All in all, a good option but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our jumping off spot while trying to explore Rehoboth Beach. It was near everything and usually while I would have preferred to walk, it was cold so we cabbed it or drove. Either way since we weren't coming for the beach this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Clean, quiet, big room, plenty of outlets. Refidgerator and microwave in room. Free coffee 24/7, free breakfast. Jake's Seafood next door. Good value. Slept well. Finsihings are adequate. Free breakfast.
Completely underpowered blow dryer for any woman with long or thick hair (Who OKs these purchases?). Could not print boarding pass off printer in lobby. Only 8 parking post near front door. View from room - dilapitated homes with trashed yards.
Staff were warm and pleasant, earnest, anxious to satisfy.

Room Tip: Not sure what is a good room. All views are not great. Spotlight from Jakes affects rooms on that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marrio...
#7 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#16 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.