We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a Pleasant stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“not a Pleasant stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Hotel was under construction when we arrived. We were not told this when we booked the rooms. Hotel staff was rude. When I called to talk to the GM she was never there. Not a good experience. We stayed here a year ago and it was good so that is why we returned. We will never again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    65
    26
    8
    14
See reviews for
63
49
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I just enjoyed a weekend during the off-season. We did not experience the negative items noted by the previous reviewer: there was no smoke smell, the mini fridge was quiet and the towels were plush. In fact, we were quite impressed with the renovations which are now completed on the second and third floors (first floor is supposed to be done by summer). I don't know the age of this property but with the renovations, it's like being in a hotel that is less than a year old. Our room was furnished nicely, with attractive furnishings (wallpaper, carpet, curtains). The bedding seemed to be new; the AC unit was more quiet than in most hotels at this price. For under $100, this is a value as far as accommodations in this resort town.

Room Tip: Rooms with "low numbers" like 201, 202, 203, etc. are close to the elevator. To enjoy less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort in in early March 2013 and found it comfortable and clean. The room was non smoking but definitely smelled like smokers had been there. The mini fridge was so noisy that we unplugged it. The bathroom was clean, but the towels were rather worn. The bed was very comfortable, and other than the noisy fridge, our stay was nice and quiet. The breakfast included options to please everyone - all self service. All in all, a good option but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our jumping off spot while trying to explore Rehoboth Beach. It was near everything and usually while I would have preferred to walk, it was cold so we cabbed it or drove. Either way since we weren't coming for the beach this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Clean, quiet, big room, plenty of outlets. Refidgerator and microwave in room. Free coffee 24/7, free breakfast. Jake's Seafood next door. Good value. Slept well. Finsihings are adequate. Free breakfast.
Completely underpowered blow dryer for any woman with long or thick hair (Who OKs these purchases?). Could not print boarding pass off printer in lobby. Only 8 parking post near front door. View from room - dilapitated homes with trashed yards.
Staff were warm and pleasant, earnest, anxious to satisfy.

Room Tip: Not sure what is a good room. All views are not great. Spotlight from Jakes affects rooms on that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yakima
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here with my large family and it worked out great. They have a jointing rooms that was a major plus. The location, price, and fabulous renovations made this hotel the peffect place for us to stay at. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New castle, De
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Booked 2 nights for a quick weekend get-away. They are in the process of updating the whole
Inn. We were on the 3rd.fl. Looks like they are working from the top fl. down. Every thing is brand new. From carpet in hall way to everything in the rooms. Everything is clean - smells clean too.
Had a rm.w/ King bed. Quite large rm. New lights,wall paper, everything. Spotless clean. Bed/mattress was great. Lots of pillows (maybe to many pillows). House keeping did an excelent job cleaning & fixing up the room. A great room for the money. Staff was very polite, quick & friendly. Even called us in the room after check in to make sure everything was to our liking.
Real good location, right next door to a really good seafood restaurant (short walk) great room for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.