We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location if not needing the beach.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice location if not needing the beach.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our jumping off spot while trying to explore Rehoboth Beach. It was near everything and usually while I would have preferred to walk, it was cold so we cabbed it or drove. Either way since we weren't coming for the beach this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    25
    8
    14
See reviews for
61
44
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Clean, quiet, big room, plenty of outlets. Refidgerator and microwave in room. Free coffee 24/7, free breakfast. Jake's Seafood next door. Good value. Slept well. Finsihings are adequate. Free breakfast.
Completely underpowered blow dryer for any woman with long or thick hair (Who OKs these purchases?). Could not print boarding pass off printer in lobby. Only 8 parking post near front door. View from room - dilapitated homes with trashed yards.
Staff were warm and pleasant, earnest, anxious to satisfy.

Room Tip: Not sure what is a good room. All views are not great. Spotlight from Jakes affects rooms on that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yakima
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here with my large family and it worked out great. They have a jointing rooms that was a major plus. The location, price, and fabulous renovations made this hotel the peffect place for us to stay at. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New castle, De
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Booked 2 nights for a quick weekend get-away. They are in the process of updating the whole
Inn. We were on the 3rd.fl. Looks like they are working from the top fl. down. Every thing is brand new. From carpet in hall way to everything in the rooms. Everything is clean - smells clean too.
Had a rm.w/ King bed. Quite large rm. New lights,wall paper, everything. Spotless clean. Bed/mattress was great. Lots of pillows (maybe to many pillows). House keeping did an excelent job cleaning & fixing up the room. A great room for the money. Staff was very polite, quick & friendly. Even called us in the room after check in to make sure everything was to our liking.
Real good location, right next door to a really good seafood restaurant (short walk) great room for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Having booked at the last minute, I had to take the only hotel that was left, which brought me to the Comfort Inn. The location was great, close in proximity to all of outlets and a short drive to the more quaint downtown area. Our room was spacious and clean, and we had an above average selection of TV stations. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was above average for a hotel breakfast...waffles, cereal, yogurt, eggs, biscuits, donuts, pastries, and breads. The fitness room was small, but it had everything that I needed, and I had it all to myself. There was a universal gym, an elliptical, a bike, and a treadmill. Though we were there in the off-season, we could not hear any sounds from the elevator and ice machine across the hall, the room next to us, or the traffic outside. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were at a wedding just before Sandy hit. Picked this hotel due to the reasonable price and location.

We enjoyed the room, comfy bed, assortment of pillows, and tasty breakfast. Staff was polite and responsive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and this hotel set aside a number of guest rooms. They were most accommodating to the wedding party. This turned out to be a great inexpensive hotel that completely met our needs. Our room was quite spacious with up to date modern furnishings. Large flat screen TV and plenty of drawers to put away your clothing (something you rarely see any more). Nice desk and sitting space too. We took advantage of the free wifi and the breakfast too. I think this is a wonderful bargain.

Room Tip: There are three floors with elevators at either end of the building. It is easy to access from eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;