We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stones throw from downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A stones throw from downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Having booked at the last minute, I had to take the only hotel that was left, which brought me to the Comfort Inn. The location was great, close in proximity to all of outlets and a short drive to the more quaint downtown area. Our room was spacious and clean, and we had an above average selection of TV stations. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was above average for a hotel breakfast...waffles, cereal, yogurt, eggs, biscuits, donuts, pastries, and breads. The fitness room was small, but it had everything that I needed, and I had it all to myself. There was a universal gym, an elliptical, a bike, and a treadmill. Though we were there in the off-season, we could not hear any sounds from the elevator and ice machine across the hall, the room next to us, or the traffic outside. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    90
    31
    10
    16
See reviews for
87
71
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were at a wedding just before Sandy hit. Picked this hotel due to the reasonable price and location.

We enjoyed the room, comfy bed, assortment of pillows, and tasty breakfast. Staff was polite and responsive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and this hotel set aside a number of guest rooms. They were most accommodating to the wedding party. This turned out to be a great inexpensive hotel that completely met our needs. Our room was quite spacious with up to date modern furnishings. Large flat screen TV and plenty of drawers to put away your clothing (something you rarely see any more). Nice desk and sitting space too. We took advantage of the free wifi and the breakfast too. I think this is a wonderful bargain.

Room Tip: There are three floors with elevators at either end of the building. It is easy to access from eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I only stayed one night but wished I could have stayed longer. The place is spotless. No funky smells, just clean clean clean! The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good considering it didn't cost extra. I love that they offer the do it yourself waffle maker. Guaranteed to be fresh cuz you make it yourself. Hot sausage and eggs too! You really can't beat it. I also love that check out isn't til noon. The hotel is very close to the outlets and many restaurants too.

I highly recommend this Comfort Inn if you're planning to stay in Rehobeth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We went with friends the second week of Sept. and our stay couldn't have been better. This was our first stay since the renovations, what a great job they did. The rooms where super clean and beds and pillows real comfy. Love the layout of the rooms, plenty of room to blow dry hair and do make-up outside of bathroom, such a plus. The staff was friendly and the breakfast really nice . This was a first for our friends at Rehoboth, and I was glad they we not dissapointed taking them to this hotel, can't wait to return and will tell other family members also.

Room Tip: Great parking area in the back, and walking distance to a nice restuarant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Surprised how nice the rooms were, the renovation must have been fairly recent. Very clean, nice sized rooms, breakfast wasn't half bad either. This, from someone who has stayed at the Bellmoor and Henlopen before. I was pleasantly surprised, and their is a Starbucks right next door!

Room Tip: Get a room in the back, away from the main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed with my husband for just two nights. The comfort Inn is always a good option. You have comfort and cleanliness but is not an outstanding hotel.
The location of this hotel is perfect. You have good restaurants, and a safeway within walking distance and the famous outlets as well. The front desk staff was very friendly. They allow us to do late check out. Two things we didn't like it. The breakfast hours: 6 am to 10 am. We think 10 am is still early, mostly when you want to be relax. (Should be at least until 11 am) The other thing is the pool, it didn't look very clean. Despite all of this, we enjoyed our stay and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marrio...
#6 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#16 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.