We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Well Done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I only stayed one night but wished I could have stayed longer. The place is spotless. No funky smells, just clean clean clean! The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good considering it didn't cost extra. I love that they offer the do it yourself waffle maker. Guaranteed to be fresh cuz you make it yourself. Hot sausage and eggs too! You really can't beat it. I also love that check out isn't til noon. The hotel is very close to the outlets and many restaurants too.

I highly recommend this Comfort Inn if you're planning to stay in Rehobeth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    61
    25
    8
    14
See reviews for
63
46
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We went with friends the second week of Sept. and our stay couldn't have been better. This was our first stay since the renovations, what a great job they did. The rooms where super clean and beds and pillows real comfy. Love the layout of the rooms, plenty of room to blow dry hair and do make-up outside of bathroom, such a plus. The staff was friendly and the breakfast really nice . This was a first for our friends at Rehoboth, and I was glad they we not dissapointed taking them to this hotel, can't wait to return and will tell other family members also.

Room Tip: Great parking area in the back, and walking distance to a nice restuarant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Surprised how nice the rooms were, the renovation must have been fairly recent. Very clean, nice sized rooms, breakfast wasn't half bad either. This, from someone who has stayed at the Bellmoor and Henlopen before. I was pleasantly surprised, and their is a Starbucks right next door!

Room Tip: Get a room in the back, away from the main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed with my husband for just two nights. The comfort Inn is always a good option. You have comfort and cleanliness but is not an outstanding hotel.
The location of this hotel is perfect. You have good restaurants, and a safeway within walking distance and the famous outlets as well. The front desk staff was very friendly. They allow us to do late check out. Two things we didn't like it. The breakfast hours: 6 am to 10 am. We think 10 am is still early, mostly when you want to be relax. (Should be at least until 11 am) The other thing is the pool, it didn't look very clean. Despite all of this, we enjoyed our stay and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I decided to book this hotel for a little getaway with my daughter. The hotel was very accommodating as we arrived before the official check in time, but they had a room available for us. The parking situation is kind of slim as there are only a few spots in the front of the hotel, so we parked out back. And even that looked a little shady. Once inside tho, it was great. The hotel was clean, and the staff were very friendly. The only issue in the room was that there was hair in the bathtub, before I took a shower, and the shower curtain was ripped, up at the top by the rings. Just a matter of replacing it. Otherwise, it was quiet, and clean. Breakfast was perfect for us too. I can not complain at all, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We hadn't stayed at a Comfort Inn in a lot of years so we thought we would give it a try. The location was nice for those that want to do the Outlets, route 1 restaurants, etc. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility had gone through a facelift of the rooms and for the most part they looked very nice. There's not much they could do about the paper thin walls. One disappointment was the room was labeled as non-smoking and it smelled like there had been a smoker in their and they tried to mask the smell(not good)! The breakfast was what you would expect from the chain - make your own waffles, egg pucks, cold cereal, etc.
In the end, it was worth the money spent especially being at the beach.

Room Tip: We had a king room which also had a nice size sofa, flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We needed a room at the last minute for a 3 day stay at the beach. Usually we rent houses, so this was a change for us. We also never go to the beach in peak season, so we were suffering from sticker shock as we looked for hotels. This place had good reviews so we took the chance. At first I thought we'd made a bad choice because the hotel lobby decor wasn't that nice, however, the hotel desk staff was amazing. They were some of the nicest people I've met and were very helpful. Our room was much better that I expected. The decor was pleasant, the room was fairly large, and everything was clean. The fitness room is very small but well equipped. I run, so the staff gave me a route to run. I'm used to running along roads so it was not a problem, I ran to two different developments and through them to get 3 miles. It is not easy to get to the bike route from the hotel. If you have small children, you probably want to drive to the visitors center and park there to use the trail. You do have to drive to the beach from the hotel. Skip the parking permit and pay by meter using your phone. It costs $1.50 per hour to park downtown, but you can't find a space for permit parking. The Safeway grocery is next door , the staff at the grocery store are not helpful though. Check the drink coolers near the registers, they usually have semi frozen bottles of water, great for taking to the beach. There is also a Starbucks there. The hotel is right next to a great seafood place, JAKES. And across the street there is a CVS which has frozen ice packs for sale if you need them for a cooler. All in all, I'd stay here again. The staff at this Comfort Inn are fantastic and I'd rather have helpful people than an elegant lobby:)

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19210 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.