We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Rehoboth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Inn

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   154 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Labor Day Weekend Savings
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Weekend in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We travel to Rehoboth at least once a year. On this trip we stayed at the Atlantis Inn with our six year old granddaughter. This was our first stay at the Atlantis but we will be back. The Atlantis is centrally located in downtown Rehoboth; most things are within walking distance of this location. The room at the hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. Our granddaughter loved the pool and grandma and grandpa loved the reasonable rates. If you are looking for a clean and reasonable place to stay the Atlantis is the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review! I am so pleased that you appreciate what a great value we offer at the Atlantis Inn and we look forward to you staying with us for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    128
    49
    15
    5
See reviews for
125
85
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Let me start by saying I have been in the hotel business for 20 years so I am probably more critical than most.
We decided to take a last minute trip to Rehobeth over Labor Day weekend. This was not our first choice, but we had limited options given the last minute booking and they had a special three night stay for about $220/night. This place is right in the heart of it all and walking distance to everything! The woman who checked us in was especially nice and check-in was a breeze. The room as nothing fancy, but it was clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet.
We chose not to have our room serviced during our stay, but the housekeeper asked us numerous times if we needed anything like towels etc. The pool was much smaller than it appeared on the website; however, the sundeck was large, clean, had plenty of towels and was the perfect place to people watch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your input and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in saying the room was nothing fancy but we do provide a nice clean well maintained room and offer a good value and great service. Thank you for recognizing that!
Hopefully you will stay with us again on your next visit to Rehoboth Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

After reading other reviews we decided to give the Atlantis a try. Well we will certainly agree that the location is almost perfect and that the rooms were very clean. The hotel is right in the center of the shops and restaurants. There is a very short walk to the beach and boardwalk but it doesn't really even matter since there is so much to see along the way there. The rooms were spacious and clean but a little dated. there was a lot of random noise throughout the night. Contrary to other reviews we found the staff to be inconsistent. there were a few nice and friendly staff but for the most part the others seemed indifferent. not looking for a friend but it nice when you are walking through the lobby for the person to lift there head and say hello or smile. When I did stop to ask a question, the person acted as though they were doing me a big favor by answering my question. Overall, if you are looking for more than just a clean room and a nice location stay somewhere else otherwise this place will suit you just fine.

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms that are near the doors leading to the elevators. the doors are left open a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We never get tired of hearing about our wonderful location and nice clean rooms! I am very disappointed that you experienced a not so friendly member of our team. We are just as proud of our friendly staff members as we are of our location so reading this review was shocking and disappointing. If you have a minute I would appreciate you contacting me so I can find out who seemed indifferent towards you so I can address this.
I sincerely apologize again and hope this does not prevent you from returning to the Atlantis Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Atlantis Inn third week in August. I read the other reviews and I would concurr with what others have been saying. Firstly, you can't get a better location. You are on Rehoboth Avenue leading right up to the Boardwalk and beach. You are surrounded by Dunkin donughts and other novelty/souvenir and food shops and Bikes to go(bike rental) is at the corner. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed at the efficiency which was perfect for our needs and our toaster was broken and the desk brought us a replacement right away.
That said, I agree that housekeeping could be improved. They make the beds, change the towels and bring toiletries. If they were instructed to- and should be- they should vaccum and dust daily. The walls were full of cobwebs and behind the furniture were layers of dust. The bathroom curtain was full of mold, the vent in bathroom ceiling full of dust and I could not stop sneezing the entire stay. Old food and toys from the last guest were under the sleepaway couch suggesting floor was not cleanedin ages.

While the air conditioner was on we did not really suffer from outside noise except the occasional motorcycle. Over the weekend the crowd changed as we had drinkers and smokers next door but I would not call them drunk and they did not "party" all night either.

The pool is very small and unheated but I noticed if you got there at "off" hours" you could be assured to have the pool to yourself like 9-12 am or after 5 pm.

I defintely recommend this hotel despite the issues I experienced because all in all it was well located and nicely maintained and nothing is ever perfect. I don't think you will get a better place unless you go to the top hotel on the boardwalk which has no pool and pay top dollar.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the housekeeping issues you had during your stay. We strive for perfection with the cleanliness of our rooms but sometimes that is not always the case. I wish you would have mentioned the housekeeping issues so we could have resolved them for you immediately. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and are very sorry we fell short in your case.
We hope this will not prevent you from returning to the Atlantis Inn, we would like to prove to you that your what you experienced was very unusual.
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It has been a long time since I've been to a hotel like this one. I can only assume they survive due to their proximity to downtown & the beach. When was the last time you were in a hotel room and had to ask the front desk for an iron, ironing board or even a hair dryer?? Really!! The bathroom was sooo small it was difficult for one person to navigate comfortably.
I should have expected trouble after check-in experience! There were 3 women working at the desk. Two were helping my group of 6 check-in. The main person assisting us didn't seem to know what she was doing, adding the deposit to the total due for 2 rooms. We asked if they offered any discounts such as AAA or AARP. We were told yes, then the woman not helping us chimed in that we got the best rate! How would she know?? She had been dealing with other customers!
Just not too comfortable with things during our long weekend. Salvation was that we were not in the rooms very much!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we do appreciate your feedback and I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Currently we do not have irons and hair dryers in the rooms but they are certainly available to all guest through our Front Desk upon request.

I am more than a little surprised you were not happy with the check in process. I realize it took longer than usual but remember there were six people in your group who wanted to split the payment six different ways. Before we could even start that process we refunded the initial deposits for you so you could split evenly six different ways. Then the total changed yet again when one of your parties presented a AAA membership. Had this information been discussed and settled amongst the group earlier than arrival this certainly would have expedited the entire process.
Again, I apologize for the long check in process but am glad you did enjoy your stay and hope this will not prevent you from visiting Rehoboth beach again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nothing comes cheap in this world, certainly not at a prime beach town like Rehoboth, when you're looking for a combination of quality accommodations and convenience. Atlantis Inn has both.

Outdoor courtyard parking lot frees you from having to drive anywhere. You're a 10-minute walk from the beach, and 5 minutes from a number of good restaurants and drinking establishments. Let the fun begin!

The rooms are nothing special, but at least they are clean and big enough to count as comfortable. The Air Conditioning works well, but some may find it loud when they are trying to sleep. (We didn't.) There's also a hotel pool, which we didn't use.

The price during peak season is in the $250 - $300 range, so not cheap. But with all the convenience of the location, the free parking, the comfortable rooms, the hotel pool, etc, it's worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel and are certainly pleased that you had a good stay!
We look forward to your next visit to Rehoboth Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This property is all about expectations. On friendly service, parking in the lot before the room was ready and after checkout, location and being family-friendy, the Atlantis delivers an excellent value. During our two short stays this summer, we found the rooms to be basic, but comfortable and clean. There are few frills (they do have free WiFi), but that isn't why you stay at the Atlantis. The Atlantis isn't about luxury. You stay for the afore mentioned location - under two blocks to the beach. The beds were comfortable; the bathroom small but functional and clean; a large sink area and refrigerator were nice. Overall, the Atlantis offers a nice value for a clean room, good service and a great location.

Room Tip: Request a room farther away from Rehoboth Avenue; this way fewer people will walk past your room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We never get tired of hearing about the convenient locations, clean rooms, the friendly staff and of course the excellent value!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 154 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.