We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and VERY Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Inn

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   154 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place and VERY Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed here the last weekend of May. I was VERY glad that I picked this hotel. The staff is outstanding and very friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds were very comfortable to sleep in. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and dinning and it's 1 and a half blocks from the beach

I am going back in Sept for 4 days with my daughter's. Can't wait.

You will not be sorry if you stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We never get tired of hearing about our awesome location, friendly staff and the clean rooms.
We are looking forward to seeing you in September which is a great time to come to Rehoboth!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    132
    53
    16
    5
See reviews for
132
88
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Atlantis Inn is a simple hotel, at a great location at a fun beach. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and we come back every year for our annual trip to Rehoboth! It's comfortable and moderately clean. They have free parking, which is excellent during the high season. And again, best of all: location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review, we appreciate all of our customers but especially the loyal ones like yourself!
Looking forward to your return visit next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our family went on vacation the week of June 23rd and we had 2 rooms and was greeted by one of nicest ladies at the front desk. Of course we were early and our room wasn't ready so she said they would call us when it was. We changed and headed to the beach. We received a call and went back and went to our rooms and they were excellent. The staff was very helpful when we would ask questions about where to eat, sites to see etc. This hotel is located on the main strip and close to everything. We are already planning next years trip. If I had one complaint it would be a bigger pool lol. Thank you for making our family vacation an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: we were on second floor and had no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I always try to stress the importance of customer service as that is one of the few things that can and will set you apart from the competition so thank you for recognizing it! We are looking forward to your return next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantis Inn over July 4th weekend because my son had a baseball tournament at Sports at the Beach. The hotel is super convenient to the beach, boardwalk, shops and restaurants. It is clean and well maintained and the outdoor pool is small but provides an alternative to the beach....If there is no traffic, Sports at the Beach is 25 minutes away. On July 4th weekend, the only time there was no traffic was very early in the morning....it can take an hour to get to SATB and can take up to two hours to get back if the traffic is really bad...the good thing is that once you are back, you are at the beach and don't need your car again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We never get tired of hearing about our great location and very happy you enjoyed it. Traffic can be an issue sometimes but it was especially heavy over the July 4th weekend. So sorry to hear you got caught up in it. If possible, come back when you do not have to go to Sports at the Beach and you will enjoy your stay even more!
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This was a two day stay in a clean and affordable place convenient to the beach and boardwalk. I got a hardcore workout because it is central to so many different places to eat and things to do, I just walked in circles trying to do everything. I will definitely be coming back to stay longer and take advantage of all the fun things around. The staff was very friendly, even allowing an early check in because our room happened to be available!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the hotel and our fantastic town of Rehoboth Beach. Sounds like you need to come back again soon to explore some more! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just got back from a one week vacation at Rehoboth Beach and stayed here at Atlantis Inn. I was immediately impressed upon walking through the door and being greeted By Diana who was super nice and informative with all the local eateries and Amanda who's smile makes you feel so welcome to their Hotel. Overall I was happy with the experience and will return when I go back to the beach, The room we stayed in was a basic room and was not very modern but the price was very attractive for being only a little over a block off the Boardwalk and since we did not spend much time at the room it was fine. I would certainly recommend Atlantis Inn to anyone looking for a good place to stay that is heading to Rehoboth. Thank's again to Diana and Amanda, Your friend from Morgan Automotive in Manheim , Pa

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! Quality customer service is one of the few things that can and will set you apart from the competition, and we are pleased you recognized our staff. We are happy you have found a new home here in Rehoboth Beach and are looking forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have been visiting Rehoboth for about 20 years and have stayed in many places. Atlantis Inn is always a reliable choice for value and location. The price is always very competitive. Located on the main drag, one and a half blocks from the beach, it is surrounded by good shopping and restaurants. The pool is small, but located on the third floor so it is not surrounded by a parking lot like lots of places. It's good for smaller kids. Everybody we dealt with has been very friendly and we have never encountered any problems in the half dozen times we have stayed here with either staff or rude, noisy guests. A good place for families. Also lots of free parking. Visited in late June 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all of our customers but especially the loyal ones that return on a regular basis. Looking forward to a long happy relationship with you and your family!
See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 154 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.