We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Inn

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   154 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Labor Day Weekend Savings
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Levittown, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“overall very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is excellent. very clean. the only problem we had was that the matress on the pull out couch was not comfortable. we could feel the springs sticking out. but would absolutely return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that overall, you had a pleasant stay. I am sorry about the mattress on the sleep sofa. We change them every couple of years so next time you visit us ask for a newer sleep sofa.
Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    124
    49
    15
    5
See reviews for
122
84
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is at a very convenient location, so I was somewhat expecting it to be not as nice as it was. I was pleasantly surprised! It was super clean and well-maintained, and all the staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! We are very happy that we were able to accommodate all your needs and hope that will bring you back time and time again.
The front desk and housekeeping staff appreciate the kudos!
Thanks again for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family and I have made the Atlantis Inn our go to hotel when we are in Rehoboth! The location is awesome...right in the middle of everything. It is close enough to the beach and boardwalk and yet far enough that it is never noisy! It is kid friendly and the staff go out of their way to make your visit memorable! The rooms are clean and well maintained. We did not have any issues with parking as there are three lots, one of which is covered. The pool and deck are clean and pleasant. The kids love being able to swim on the roof! The prices are reasonable and we will be back!

Room Tip: The double suite provides the extra room for a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for such a great review! The staff and I are pleased that we were once again able to accommodate your needs and are very grateful for your kind words. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Leonard
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our annual trip to Rehoboth begins and ends with our stay at the Atlantis Inn. We are greeted with a smile and Penny (General Manager) has always been accommodating and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is excellent in relation to the boardwalk, restaurants, and shops. Enjoy!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate all of our customers but especially the loyal ones like yourself. We never get tired of hearing about the convenient location, clean rooms and our friendly staff!
Thanks again and we are looking forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for night. Not too bad close to the boardwalk. Lots of kids here if you want quiet this is not the place. Kids need vacations to. The rooms are okay. The rooms were clean. Got in late hard to find a parking spot. All in all this place gets a thumbs up.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for the review and for mentioning our clean rooms and location. We are please that overall, you had a nice stay.
Thanks again for the thumbs up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location right on the main strip. Very clean, nice rooms. Staff is extra personable, especially Amanda and Diane! Would definitely come back and stay here when we Awesome location right on the main strip. Very clean, nice rooms. Staff is extra personable, especially Amanda and Diane! Would definitely come back and stay here when we return!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We never get tired of hearing about our awesome location, clean rooms and our exceptional customer service!
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It is a motel, not an inn, and it is as basic as all the other motels in Rehoboth; they all seem to be designed by the same architect, decent size room, sink and counter top at one end, small bathroom to the side, small fridge and microwave. No coffee pot, no hair dryer; you have to ask for one, and the one I got sounded like it had a month to live. The AC was adequate, turns on and off, like most of them when it is not Central AC. Very clean, coffee in the morning, all channels on the TV, very nice reception, elevator, what else can you ask for. Well, since there are chairs in front of every door, people tend to congregate and have a conversation at all hours, you could ask for them to be thoughtful.
We had a room on the first floor; the advantage is you don't have to deal with taking the elevator all the time and your car is parked right in front; the disadvantage is that everyone's car is parked outside as well, and people are coming and going pretty regularly.
As to the distance to the beach, it is one a half blocks away; but they are not short blocks. Some hotels in the area have started a shuttle service for their guests. Perhaps they could get together and offer it to everyone.
In general, reasonably priced for Rehoboth, very good in its category.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 154 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.