We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Great Service, Very Comfortable and Affordable!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Inn to your Saves list
Atlantis Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   154 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Great Service, Very Comfortable and Affordable!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had the fortunate opportunity to have a girls’ weekend last week at the Atlantis. I have stayed at several hotels in the area but this was the best experience for several reasons- convenience, service, comfort, affordability and location. We pulled our car into the hotel parking lot, a few steps, from the hotel entrance and check-in, so very convenient for unloading our luggage and access to our car. Checking in and out was very speedy, the staff was hospitable, the rooms were very clean and the beds extra comfortable and the hotel is 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. It really doesn’t get any better than that for such an affordable price. Also we learned that the General Manager Penny was born and raised in the area and is very knowledgeable regarding the town’s options. Our crew wanted to have fish tacos for dinner and she suggested we try Stoney Lonen which we did and they were great. For those interested the amenities also include internet access and a swimming pool. We’re coming back!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms are dog friendly!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi Nancy F,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! The staff, as well as myself, are pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs and are grateful for your kind words. We never get tired of hearing about the convenient location, clean rooms, and our friendly staff.
Glad you enjoyed the hotel so much and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Penny Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lebanon, Pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantis Inn for the first time last July (2012). We had stayed at another hotel for the previous years, but their prices kept increasing so we took a chance on the Atlantis Inn. We were thrilled. It is closer to the boardwalk and the staff is so much nicer than at the other hotel we had stayed at for years. I just got finished booking my reservations for this summer vacation and I wanted to give them a big "thumbs up". It is a much better hotel overall for the price (location, convenience, staff, cleaniliness, etc.) The only drawback is the size of the pool, a bit on the small side. Other than that, totally worth it and I will continue to patronize this establishment in the years to come.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are certain that your upcoming visit will be as enjoyable as it was last year. We look forward to your return this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merchantville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantis Inn for the weekend while my son was playing in a tournament at Sports at the Beach. I found the inn to be absolutely spotless, the beds incredibly comfortable, and the room larger than I expected. The staff was exceptionaly kind, caring and patient, given the fact that the place was filled with baseball players, many as young as 10. You cannot beat the location - so close to beach, and any type of restaurant you would like to experience. For as long as my son is playing baseball - and I have a feeling that is going to be a long, long time, I will stay at the Atlantis.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for such a positive review. The staff as well as myself are pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs and are grateful for your kinds words. We look forward to having you and your team stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I apologize for the lateness of this review. I thought I had written one when we got home in August, but only realized today when I came to look at rates for the upcoming summer season that I had not.
My adult daughter, my 2 year old grandson, and I came out in the beginning of August 2012 for a 4-day get away. This was our first time in Delaware and since I did not know the area I was pretty much booking without knowing anything about location, the hotel or the area.
The room was better than I expected based on previous stays in similarly priced hotels in SeaSide Heights and Wildwood. The floors were carpeted, the room was clean the staff was friendly. The shower worked and there was a coin laundry facility on site, definately a plus when traveling with a toddler. Parking is okay, but it is limited when there is full occupancy.
We stayed on the second floor and there was minimum noise (the amount you'd expect at a hotel). The location was great, only blocks from the boardwalk and beach. We really had no complaints and intend to stay there again this summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the staff of the hotel as well as other potential customers. I am pleased that it was a memorable visit and one that will bring you back here. Thanks again for your kind words and we will see you this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was quite surprised with the hotel especially after reading previous reviews from past guests. I was looking forward to our stay as the reviews were very positive but that was not exactly what we experieinced when we got there. The location was excellent, the staff and housekeeping services, not so much. We do like to travel alot and now days the friendliness of the staff and the shape of the rooms are many times, my main focus. Unfortunatly this particular visit was in September of 2012. My wife and I often joke that at the end of the summer, the friendliness and atitude of most staff regardless of the hotel are probably running thin at that time. I will no doubt return as all businesses deserve a second chance anf the hotel/food service business are always difficult to keep people happy 100% of the time. So hopefully this summer, I will once again be able to enjoy the location and the staff/services will improve by then.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear William T, We appreciate you taking the time to open a trip advisor account to write this review and like you, we are very surprised and disappointed to hear you did not get the quality of customer service we are known for. First and foremost our primary goal is to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the exceptional customer service that exceeds most hotels! I am not sure what the specific issues were with the staff and the rooms but would love to know so this does not happen again. Please feel free to call me personally to discuss whatever it was that disappointed you. We take any complaint seriously and would like to ensure it does not happen again to you or any future customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here in October with our Doberman. I knew the room would not be 4 stars but we had a ticking fridge (we kept unplugged) and a nice size gap at the bottom of the door. The gap in the door let cigarette smoke in the room as guests sit outside and smoke. I am only speaking for the dog friendly rooms on the first floor, I am unsure how the other rooms are. We also did not have a queen size or King bed. We were stuck with two twin beds. The shower was actually very small too.The motel is in a great location with the beach blocks away and good restaurants across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GS-HOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here.
I wish we had known about your refrigerator and the door issue while you were here because we could have easily corrected both for you.
We are a non smoking hotel but we certainly hope that our guests who do smoke outside their rooms are respectful of our non smoking guests.
We realize we are not a four star hotel but the rooms are clean, we have an excellent location and our staff and customer service exceeds most hotels!
We hope you will consider returning in the spring and please do not hesitate to let the staff know if anything is not up to your expectations, we will certainly do our best to make your stay perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a GREAT stay at The Atlantis Inn as usual.
The annual Seawitch Festival was a blast also.
Third year in a row and already booked next year.
Penny, the manager is wonderful. The rest of the staff were always pleasant too!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bertbert14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for being such a loyal returning customer! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay even with the threat of Hurricane Sandy hanging over us.
We are looking forward to seeing you next year!
Thanks again for the kudos!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 154 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing