We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great beds, great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Atlantis Inn to your Saves list
Atlantis Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   154 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Flip for Fall Special
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great beds, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Having been here for a number of years staying at different inns - Atlantis Inn is by far our favorite. The location, quiet rooms & comfortable beds made for a wonderful stay. We are making out reservations to stay here again next year before we leave this week!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Glad that you finally found us and enjoyed our hotel so much. We certainly enjoyed having you and are looking forward to seeing you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    140
    54
    17
    5
See reviews for
136
93
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staying in Rehoboth on a weekend during the summer season always requires you to book for two nights as a minimum. We thought this rule would not be applicable during the post-Labor Day period. We were wrong! All hotels still insisted on this requirement, which was not an option to us. So we waited till one hotel "blinked first"--and this was the Atlantis Inn. And so they got our and our friends' business. Other hotels only returned emails and calls much later. I am not sure that this is smart business behavior during the off-season.

In any case, we liked the Atlantis Inn. Its location can hardly be beat, right in the middle of Rehoboth. Parking was easy, check-in and -out were super fast and efficient, and the rooms were very spacious and clean. And the price was fair relative to what was offered.

We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you were able to take advantage of our one night stay option! Thanks for mentioning our great location, efficient customer service and our clean rooms! We love hearing that!
Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for a week the last two August's, and have already put our room on hold for next year. The location is perfect - a short walk to the beach, amusement park, and all the restaurants and pubs. You can park your car and not move it the entire time you are there. Rooms are decent sized for a family of four, clean, and beds are comfortable. Staff has been very helpful both times we have stayed there. The only negative I could mention is the bathrooms are starting to look a little rough. A remodel of the bathrooms would have made this a 5 star rating instead of a 4 star rating. Regardless, we are very pleased with out experiences at this hotel and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We never get tired of hearing about our great location, clean rooms and our friendly staff! We certainly appreciate all of our customers but especially the loyal ones that return on a regular basis. We look forward to your return visit next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My family and I stayed here in August. It was clean and close to the beach so you can walk and bring your chairs/etc. The food in the area was tasty and shopping was fun. Lots of touristy places with a few independent stores thrown in. I bought a lovely marcasite antique bracelet in a store that didnt seem to carry it.

Room Tip: I thought the rooms would be noisy since the hotel is right on the main road. We were facing a back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! It sounds like you and your family took advantage of everything Rehoboth Beach has to offer. I am glad we helped make your vacation a memorable one and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

my partner and i stayed at the Atlantis Inn for 2 nites the week befor Labor Day and it was just fine! the room was large (with a small dining table and chairs) but very clean! yeah, the bathroom is small, but i dont use the bathroom for disco or ballroom dancing. it too was very clean, with fresh towels each day. and someone complained becuz of the lack of a large flat TV...i also dont go to the beach to watch TV while i disco in the bathroom. the pool upstairs is convenient with lounge chairs for sunning if u dont want to drag to the beach...which i didnt. the front desk staff is very friendly, concerned, and helpful. but most important is the location, location, location! cant be beat for shopping or restaurants. right behind the Atlantis is the Henlopen Oyster restaurant. which is also great! (read my review on it too).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review! The staff and I are pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs and are grateful for your kind words. I am glad you found the staff helpful and we never get tired of hearing about our awesome location.
Thanks again and we look forward to serving you for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Like my title says, I have been staying at this hotel for the last 17 years. We started out with 6 of us going in the beginning and grew to 14 one year (we average about 6 ppl each year). This year it was just my sister and I.
I was a bit perplexed at check in when the guy checking us in asked if we had been their before. That left a horrible taste in my mouth. For someone who has been staying here for 17 years I would think that their system would be able to tell them that and I would get a "welcome back". The guy was really friendly and nice so I do not blame him for it.
I have read the reviews on here and really cannot understand how everyone is saying the place is clean. It could have been an off day for our housekeeper but all she did was throw the comforter back on the bed and empty the garbage cans. We stayed in room 318(my bday) from 8/25-30th. no vacuum or anything. We even went oudoubts bought toilet paper cause it was not replaced one day. Once she saw that we bought toilet paper she never gave us another roll.

The pool lounge chairs need to be replaced really bad. The new floor looks great and the guy who takes care of the place is great. But, they seriously NEED to change the covers. There are about 23 lounge chairs so replacing them is not a huge amount of money.

All and all I will continue to stay here as its close to everything and it's a great place. But, PLEASE change those lounge cushions. Lol

See u next year, same weekend same room number.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage over the past years. Your loyalty to the Atlantis Inn has been very much appreciated and that is why it's very distressing to read your review.
You are correct in saying we should know our returning guests, especially those who have been coming here for 17 years! I apologize for not acknowledging that fact while you were checking in and I am currently in the process of implementing a better procedure so that this does not happen again to any of our loyal customers such as yourself.
We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and are very disappointed to hear you were not happy with your housekeeping service during your entire stay. I wish you had mentioned something to the front desk staff because we certainly would have made sure your room was cleaned to your satisfaction. I also apologize that you felt the need to buy toilet paper. We take full responsibility for not stocking enough in your room but we always have plenty of toilet paper and any other amenities available for all of our guests.
Some of our pool chairs and cushions did take a beating this summer and we will replace the bad ones like we do every year.
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know the issues you had and thank you for not letting this prevent you from coming back in the future! Just remember, please let us know while you are here if you need anything so that this does not happen again.
We look forward to seeing you next August and will make sure you get the same room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Rehoboth Beach is a location myself and partner tend to flock to at least 5 times in the Summer and the Atlantis Inn is always our final destination once we arrive. Penny and her staff are very helpful, pleasant, and very friendly. Penny has always gone out of her way to accomodate my last minute "gotta to stay" Rehoboth trips. The location is prime and convenient to everything. With a pool near the roof top and complimentary coffee you can't go wrong with the Atlantis. If you plan on going with a bigger party ask about thier small efficencies. It sleeps 6 and comes with a small kitchen equipped with all the appliances you need to stay on a shoestring budget. So remember next time your in Rehoboth be sure to stay at the Atlantis where Penny and her staff will make you comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! My staff and I do everything possible to make sure every guest has a pleasant experience and it is great to have our customers such as yourself acknowledge our efforts!
Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with the staff of the hotel as well as other potential customers.
We are already looking forward to taking care of your next last minute trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 154 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.