We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean and Nicely Renovated Hotel, Pet-friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Clean and Nicely Renovated Hotel, Pet-friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel since one of the couples in our group needed a pet-friendly place. The green shingles looked new but since the hotel was off the beaten path, at first I was not sure how the interior would be. It was a nice surprise to enter the lobby and see the bright and clean decor with muted colors - perfect after a day at the beach. The staff was friendly and the rooms were great. We could hear folks in another room through the walls, but it was only when they were laughing loudly. We didn't partake of the breakfast, but it looked great and plenty of people were enjoying it.

Room Tip: Our second floor room had a jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    64
    33
    12
    17
See reviews for
71
76
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a quaint little hotel just off Route 1 in Rehobath Beach. It was a little hard to find, didn't get the best of directions from Mapquest. I called the hotel and Janine the front desk clerk, was able to give us directions. The room my wife and I booked was a King with whirlpool and sleeper sofa. No problems. The TV was fuzzy on a couple of channels, but no big deal. Breakfast choices were adequate with hot and cold cereal, juice, bagels, muffins, breafast sandwiches and yogurt. Didn't take advantage of the pool, but the whirlpool in the room was great. Overall, my wife and I would stay there again and I would especially like to thank Janine for being so nice and helping us with a smile. She was great. We definitely will be going back.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room because there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place offers a great value and welcomes pets for a small fee. There is also a good selection of breakfast food and always coffee available. There are some outlet stores literally across the street and close by restaurants. There is also a small indoor pool. We stayed here several times and always felt welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

One year ago I reviewed this pet-friendly hotel and found it far inferior to other choices here. Well, they just completed a major renovation and it is a nice improvement. Still has a weak wi-fi, fuzzy reception on its TVs and a noisy lobby, but I'd come back when I want to bring the pup to the beach.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family & I recently stayed 4nts at this Americinn Lodge in Rehoboth Beach. Everything about it was awful and in hindsight, we should have left and gone to any other nearby hotel. We had a 2room king suite with pullout sofa. Room was on 2nd flr, no elevator so had to carry luggage upstairs (no offer of help) Carpet on stairs noticeably dirty. Sofa bed had no bedding. Bathroom had NO TOWELS. We called downstairs and they gave us one bottom sheet & one blanket for sofa bed. They said they had NO MORE PILLOWS! Mattress on sofa was disgustingly stained. All night long we could hear the pool generator/motor below our room - Noisy. Breakfast Buffet was totally false advertising. No Hot eggs, bacon,sausage,ham, waffles, biscuits or even juice! frozen burittos & microwave, bagels & toaster! Had to ask for towels everyday as none were ever replaced after maid svc. Lobby carpet was NEVER Cleaned in 5 days!! same dirt!!! Front desk & staff all used same excuse that hotel was under renovation. Never saw any construction in 5days. just boxes of new furniture sitting in lobby. This place was like a flophouse!!! spend extra 30bucks and stay at Comfort Inn up the street!! or ANYWERE ELSE!!!

Room Tip: no positive tip to offer other than "don't stay here"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

What a lovely hotel. This is our second stay and we were welcomed with a cheery smile and able to check in early. The breakfast is good. lots of coffee both in the room and in the lobby. We used the pool and whirlpool but sadly the sauna was out of service. The hotel is in a great location for the shops and the beach. Good clean, quiet rooms. The Americinn chain is good as we have used a couple of others in the past.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Although they were in the middle of remodeling, the stay itself was fine - clean rooms, friendly staff, etc. However, my two biggest complaints would be 1) the choppy internet connection and 2) the inexplicable charges upon check-out. I booked a room a month and a half in advance and was quoted a certain amount, but that was not the amount I was charged. I will take partial blame for not taking a closer look at my bill when checking out, but I've never been charged more than a price quoted unless I actually took advantage of some type of service, which I did not in this instance. I only discovered a few days later when looking over my accounts that I was charged 15% more than I was led to expect. I would have selected either a different room or different hotel had I known what I was actually going to be charged.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AmericInn Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.