We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Rehobeth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Poughkeepsie
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Rehobeth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Room was comfortable, bed very comfortable, breakfast selection was great. Only problem is with internet reception so before you check in, go to the room you're assigned to be sure you can sign in. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    28
    12
    16
See reviews for
63
66
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Ct
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Greatly enjoyed our stay. The room was suitable size and the bed fit 2 people comfortably. Most important to us, the hotel was quiet at night. The breakfast was fine and the lobby was very comfortable for a late night game of cards for us. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again when we visit our relatives. Close to downtown and outlets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Spur of the moment get away on the 26th December for Three nights, drove away from the snow, as we noticed the Inn had a 'Holiday Special Price' so, stayed for three nights in a room with a King size bed (comfy) television, loads of drawer space, wardrobe, bathroom with over bath shower (plenty of hot water) small microwave, small fridge and a second room with sleeper sofa, arm chair, another television, large coffee table, writing desk & chair and a wall mounted fan, very comfortable and only just over $226:00 for the three nights, can't beat that.
We have stayed here twice before in 2013 in different kinds of rooms and always up on the 1st floor and not the ground floor.
Be aware, there are only stairs up to this floor.
They have an 'Easy Rewards Membership' which we joined.
Many times we had the 'tepid' but large temperature pool to ourselves in the evening and the wonderful huge hot jacuzzi, fantastic after a busy day.
In the lounge area of the lobby they have a public computer and a chess set
The breakfast is like most 'inclusive' breakfast's, fine to start the day on and the staff we came in contact with, where fine also.
We have no complaints and as we will be visiting family down there when they retire, if the house is full, we shall continue to stay here.
All in all, a cold sunny trip..Thankyou.

Room Tip: Ground Floor if you can't make the stairs and they accept dogs with a fee per night but, I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Friendly staff. Not too far from the shore. The pool is fantastic. The breakfast is good too. Recently updated the bedspreads for a much more modern look. Overall great value. The staff is very pet friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Rose at the front desk treated us like one of the family. We intended to stay only one night, but my wife got sick and we stayed 2. Everyone was very nice and efficient, including the maids. They are very pet friendly and the hotel is neat and clean at all times. Would highly recommend the hotel, especially for those with pets. We will return

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the past four years. It's a clean quiet, family and pet friendly hotel. Conveniently located from beaches, shopping and eating. Nothing fancy but clean rooms, very friendly and welcoming staff. Wish they charged a little less for the pets! Over all good value for the money.

-anil

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess Anne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is absolutely the most relaxing place to stay. Truly amazed how quiet the rooms are. You cannot hear a thing once you close the door. Also, over the top for clean, comfort and hopsitality!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.