We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We paid $220 for a one night stay at this hotel. I knew we were paying more because it is near (ish) the beach. We weren't expecting a 5 star hotel, but we were expecting it to at least be clean! It wasn't!!! There were long black hairs in the tub & on the toilet. No one in my party has long or black hair. The carpet was filthy & stained. The dust on the "art" on the walls was inches thick. The staff was not friendly or welcoming. I would NOT stay here again! Terrible!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    55
    29
    12
    16
See reviews for
64
67
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This Hotel is extremely clean! We are very picky when it comes to this and we were pleasantly surprised by the attention to details. We were booked to stay 2 nights and after the first night we had an emergency come up and had to leave. We checked with the front desk about breaking our reservation and she said it was no problem and only charged us for 1 night. I thought that was so nice. This is also a dog friendly hotel and the grounds outside are wonderful with a place to walk the dog even has a baggie and garbage can area. We will use them again and again. Thank you AmericInn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was concerned that a hotel that allowed dogs would be loud. Maybe there just were fewer dogs when I was there, but it seems that the hotel is actually built to be quiet. They don't mention it on their website, but in the hotel book in the room, they detail how the actual construction of the walls dampens sound (maybe this is true for all hotels?). No smell of dogs.
Now I wouldn't give it 5 stars because it's not perfect- carpet a little run down, shower head screeched as we took showers (told them, but they would probably need to replace the shower heads), french doors between the two connected rooms (this was a suite) didn't lock. Also, in a 2 room suite, the a/c unit is in the room with the window, and it doesn't really fully cool the inner room. We had to set the temp down more and fully open the french doors to the inner room to get it at a decent temperature.
But the breakfast was good (simple, but good), the staff friendly, everything clean. Not the most scenic place (surrounded by other companies), but at least no one was around, quiet. There was even a firehouse nearby, but we didn't really notice it.
Note that the "fireplace" is a small gas fireplace with fake flames. We didn't choose the room because of the fireplace, so we didn't care, but it was funny.

Room Tip: Dogs are kept on the first floor, so ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked a last-minute room on a Monday in July. I chose this hotel based on its positive reviews and fair price for the area and I was not disappointed.

We were able to get a room with one day's notice. Check-in was fairly easy, with only a brief delay. Our original room was occupied, but we were able to get the same type of room that we paid for on a different floor--no big deal. The staff was friendly and full of smiles.

The room itself was clean and quiet, with next to no hallway noise. There was an in-room safe and coffee maker. We stayed in the King Whirlpool NS, and the tub was fantastic after walking around the boardwalk all night. The bed was surprisingly comfortable as well!

The hotel is only a short drive to the beach and surrounded by grocery stores, gas stations, the Tanger Outlets, and small beach shops.

There is a pool, which we did not have the chance to use, and the hotel offers complimentary breakfast, but we didn't wake up early enough to try it.

All in all, this hotel was a nice, clean, quiet place to sleep after a day at the beach, and the price was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights with our 3 month old daughter. We arrived late and the lady at check-in was very helpful and friendly. Our room was pretty standard but good size to fit our travel crib. Compared to some other hotels in Rehoboth the price was pretty good and the location was good for the outlets and not too bad if you wanted to drive into town to access the beach

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackwood
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

It's not the Four Seasons but a comfortable, clean hotel. The room was large, there was a hot tub and a separate vanity. Beds were comfy, continental breakfast was sufficient......though they could use a few more toasters. Overall it's a nice hotel and I would stay there again. I've stayed at the Four Seasons so if you're expecting 4 star treatment, don't stay here. But if you want a reasonably priced, clean, simple hotel, I would recommend AmericInn Lodge & Suites.

Room Tip: I would avoid interior rooms by the lobby as the continental breakfast is served there and I believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Okeedoke for the price. You are not checking into the Ritz, so ease up on the bellyaching. The first day our non-smoking room smelled like Dr. Grabow's pipe, but each day of the three the smell diminished. Bed was comfortable. A/C was OK and crucial, as it gonged a 100+ outside. TV was an antique, so what. The free breakfast was all you could eat. In the south flies are ubiquitous, but a few hidden fly strips in the breakfast area might lessen their number.

Room Tip: Your wallet should tell you it's a Pontiac not a Cadillac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.