We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice simple hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
blackwood
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice simple hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

It's not the Four Seasons but a comfortable, clean hotel. The room was large, there was a hot tub and a separate vanity. Beds were comfy, continental breakfast was sufficient......though they could use a few more toasters. Overall it's a nice hotel and I would stay there again. I've stayed at the Four Seasons so if you're expecting 4 star treatment, don't stay here. But if you want a reasonably priced, clean, simple hotel, I would recommend AmericInn Lodge & Suites.

Room Tip: I would avoid interior rooms by the lobby as the continental breakfast is served there and I believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    52
    28
    12
    15
See reviews for
62
66
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Okeedoke for the price. You are not checking into the Ritz, so ease up on the bellyaching. The first day our non-smoking room smelled like Dr. Grabow's pipe, but each day of the three the smell diminished. Bed was comfortable. A/C was OK and crucial, as it gonged a 100+ outside. TV was an antique, so what. The free breakfast was all you could eat. In the south flies are ubiquitous, but a few hidden fly strips in the breakfast area might lessen their number.

Room Tip: Your wallet should tell you it's a Pontiac not a Cadillac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Overall, my fiancé and I were quite impressed with this AmericInn! We used the pool and hot tub and the breakfast room, and found both to be quite good. Our room was spacious and clean, and we really enjoyed the luxury of a whirlpool bath in the room. Sweet! We also REALLY appreciated that there wasn't a 2-night minimum stay over the 4th of July weekend, which would have broken our budget. Prices during this peak time are already high enough, so having the option of just staying one night was great. About the only semi-negative we might have for this hotel is that it is a little hard to find from the Coastal Highway. We had our Garmin giving us directions, so that was good, but without it, we would have had to ask the hotel for directions, even though the hotel sits just one block off the main road. A sign or two on the highway would be helpful.

Room Tip: We had a room with a king bed and whirlpool in it. Very nice and highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We agree with the general rating that this is a very nice hotel. We booked it because it was affordable and not too far from Bethany Beach. The best parts of the hotel for our family were the indoor pool and hot tub, which were both very nice size for a hotel, and the free hot breakfast each day. It was nice to be able to make waffles or heat up bacon, egg sandwiches as well as have regular continental breakfast items. The room was very quiet, especially considering they allow dogs, and the beds were comfortable. The pillows were pretty lumpy, but that's the only issue we had. It's not very close to a beach if you plan to head over to one each day, but we knew that when booking. It's fairly close to Dewey and Bethany beaches, along with Rehoboth, of course.

Room Tip: travelers with dogs stay on the first floor. We were on second floor and didn't hear any noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

AmericInn Rehoboth Beach turned out to be a very nice place for our family of 3 to stay during our vacation.

The hotel is located off of Rt. 1, which is the main artery that takes you down to the beach areas. Although it's a heavily traveled road, we found ourselves driving from the hotel to the beach in about 10-15 minutes.

While it's not beachfront, it is close to just about any type of shopping you could ask for. The Tanger Outlets are spread out across the street and also down the road just a bit. Lots of restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat at the beach. There are 3 grocery stores nearby, including a Food Lion that is literally a 5 minute walk.

The hotel itself is small. It's not overly crowded and it made for a nice atmosphere. We had a room with a king size bed and whirlpool. It was clean and quiet. The bed was firm and comfortable.

The bathroom area was a little cramped for 3 people, but considering this is a budget minded hotel, that's one of the sacrifices you make. The whirlpool (located at the other end of the room) was a nice size and was very comforting at the end of a long day. Only downside is that there really was no privacy.

The complimentary breakfast was quite good. Really all the muffins, bagels, cereal, etc. you can eat. Free coffee 24/7. The waffles are also tasty. They have a make-your-own waffle bar that our daughter really loved. Just get there early or else you'll be waiting in line to make them.

Other observations:
-The TV, while it is a flatscreen, has lousy picture. But I came for the beach, not to watch TV.
-The room was a bit damp, which appears to be a common complaint. Not a terrible problem, though.
-While it sits off of Rt. 1, it's far enough back that you don't hear any noise from the road.
-In fact, the only noise I noticed was from people talking in the halls at night. Really couldn't hear anything from other rooms beside or above us.

Overall, they offer a great value. The money you save on the hotel will allow you to spend more at the outlets and the beach! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at this place over the weekend. It was clean. The furniture is a little bit outdated, but still in good shape. Breakfast is ok. Would stay here again. Was reasonably priced compared to other places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bainbridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I went on a last minute trip to the beach, We read some of the reviews on TripAdvisor. We had never stayed at an Americinn lodge before but thought it had all we needed at an affordable price. We stayed in a king room with the whirlpool tub. The room was comfortable, clean and roomy, The bed was a little hard for me but perfect for my husband. The pool hours were convenient and the Breakfast had a lot to chose from. The staff was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.