We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Value, Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

AmericInn Rehoboth Beach turned out to be a very nice place for our family of 3 to stay during our vacation.

The hotel is located off of Rt. 1, which is the main artery that takes you down to the beach areas. Although it's a heavily traveled road, we found ourselves driving from the hotel to the beach in about 10-15 minutes.

While it's not beachfront, it is close to just about any type of shopping you could ask for. The Tanger Outlets are spread out across the street and also down the road just a bit. Lots of restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat at the beach. There are 3 grocery stores nearby, including a Food Lion that is literally a 5 minute walk.

The hotel itself is small. It's not overly crowded and it made for a nice atmosphere. We had a room with a king size bed and whirlpool. It was clean and quiet. The bed was firm and comfortable.

The bathroom area was a little cramped for 3 people, but considering this is a budget minded hotel, that's one of the sacrifices you make. The whirlpool (located at the other end of the room) was a nice size and was very comforting at the end of a long day. Only downside is that there really was no privacy.

The complimentary breakfast was quite good. Really all the muffins, bagels, cereal, etc. you can eat. Free coffee 24/7. The waffles are also tasty. They have a make-your-own waffle bar that our daughter really loved. Just get there early or else you'll be waiting in line to make them.

Other observations:
-The TV, while it is a flatscreen, has lousy picture. But I came for the beach, not to watch TV.
-The room was a bit damp, which appears to be a common complaint. Not a terrible problem, though.
-While it sits off of Rt. 1, it's far enough back that you don't hear any noise from the road.
-In fact, the only noise I noticed was from people talking in the halls at night. Really couldn't hear anything from other rooms beside or above us.

Overall, they offer a great value. The money you save on the hotel will allow you to spend more at the outlets and the beach! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    55
    29
    12
    16
See reviews for
64
67
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at this place over the weekend. It was clean. The furniture is a little bit outdated, but still in good shape. Breakfast is ok. Would stay here again. Was reasonably priced compared to other places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bainbridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I went on a last minute trip to the beach, We read some of the reviews on TripAdvisor. We had never stayed at an Americinn lodge before but thought it had all we needed at an affordable price. We stayed in a king room with the whirlpool tub. The room was comfortable, clean and roomy, The bed was a little hard for me but perfect for my husband. The pool hours were convenient and the Breakfast had a lot to chose from. The staff was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Pick this hotel for its central location and affordability, not for roominess. We went week of June 10th and its very quaint and small. The rooms are tight. There's really no separate place for you to put your luggage. We had a two double bed room and I believe all rooms have a view of the parking lot. Ugh.

Also, ugh is the moisture problem. The bathroom floor seemed wet all the time and so did the carpet. The carpet felt like someone soaked it with lotion and outside our room was a fan and a dehumidifier running all the time to keep the place somewhat drier. Our room also smelled mildewy, but the beds were comfortable. Note to hotel: please replace the dormroom furniture and cover the box springs with a skirt so that guests don't have to see the undersides falling apart. Please also update your mini fridges to slightly bigger units and get newer microwaves that don't have dials on them. Most are push-button now. Sheez.

I must say that the maintenance was super quick. The room safe wasn't working so I called the front desk, and as soon as I hung up, he was there fixing the safe. The hotel staff is wonderful and very nice. My room wasn't made the first night, but the staff person at the desk cheerfully gave me towels and soap.

The pool area is very nice. This is were the lodge feel really comes in. I loved the ceiling and surround. The temperature is barely cool, so it's refreshing but not ice cold. The spa and sauna were out of order when we went but both also looked nice. The spa had some foamy soap bubbles in it that looked scary. There are also two handicap accessible dipping chairs -- my first time seeing those. That's a nice touch. And for folks who like a pool table, there's one in there for $1.50. The laundry room was nice and bright and clean as well, and there are snack and vending machines.

The wifi worked somewhat. I'm assuming they only have the router in one location, so you have to be in a certain area of you room to get a good signal. There's a computer and printer for business users and a chess set and table. The breakfast area is small and this is probably about one of the worst complimentary breakfasts I've ever had. The meats or meaty things - cheese/egg/bacon bagel, pancake and sausage on a stick, sausage patty or bacon has to be heated up by the guests in you guessed it -- another knob controlled microwave. Please update your technology. I've never had to microwave breakfast. It's usually in a warming dish. But, perhaps this is their way of saving in case there are not enough guests. It is a small hotel and small eating area.

(IF YOU'RE IN MIAMI, please stay at the Hyatt House and have their breakfast and afternoon brunch. It really puts all other complimentary meals to shame at other hotels. It's like a catered fancy affair no matter when you stay...)

The best thing I liked about this hotel is the quiet. They have cinder blocks between rooms that are insulated and cement ceilings so all you hear is what's going on outside your door or in your own room. This hotel is also conveniently located behind Shells Miniature Golf, and very close to other attractions - go karts, Tangier outlets, many eateries and grocery stores. A lot of things are in walking distance.

I probably wouldn't stay here again because of the mildew, mold, and outdated features, but it was okay for a couple of days.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so request a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Thirty years ago all you wanted from a bargain hotel was cleanliness, quiet and a convenient location for a good value. Today, many chains provide lots of extras (like a modest free breakfast, free wi-fi, microwave, iron, small refridge, pantries to buy extensive snacks and reasonably priced wine and beer, premium cable channels, etc.). The AmericInn at Rehoboth does some of this but falls behind in so many areas (and its Wi-Fi connection was awful). Hampton Inn and others upgrade the beds and bedding, remodel to assure you don't need get on your hands and knees to plug in your computer or phone charger, have automatic doors at the front entrance so you don't struggle to open the doors with your luggage, have handicap ramps for easy entrance and exit of facilities; none of which this AmericInn had. It was a throwback to 20 years or more ago. It was clean, semi-friendly, mostly quiet but you can pay the same or just a bit more and get a lot more for the money. Why we stayed was a last minute decision to go to the beach and needed a hotel that accepted modest pets. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My 2 friends and I stayed at the Americinn for 2 nights (Saturday and Sunday). The room was clean, the beds were super comfy, and the hallway outside was quiet. The staff was friendly and accomodating!! There was a continental breakfast in the lobby from 7 to 10. There were waffles, microwave bacon, omlets, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, pastries, bagels, fruit, coffee, tea, and juice. There are restaurants close by if that is not to your liking-Cracker Barrel is not far down the road. The hotel is situated close to the 3 Tanger Outlet centers, which was our main focus. The main street in Rehoboth, Rehoboth Avenue, was 5-10 minutes away. I booked the weekend in March through Orbitz and got a great price. My friends and I were very pleased with our stay and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Two night stay here on our travels. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The stay was over the Easter weekend so hotels were busy in the area. I have to say the breakfast had plenty of choices. The rooms were clean and spacious. Good value for money and a great location

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.