We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falling Behind Other Bargain Hotels” 2 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Falling Behind Other Bargain Hotels”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Thirty years ago all you wanted from a bargain hotel was cleanliness, quiet and a convenient location for a good value. Today, many chains provide lots of extras (like a modest free breakfast, free wi-fi, microwave, iron, small refridge, pantries to buy extensive snacks and reasonably priced wine and beer, premium cable channels, etc.). The AmericInn at Rehoboth does some of this but falls behind in so many areas (and its Wi-Fi connection was awful). Hampton Inn and others upgrade the beds and bedding, remodel to assure you don't need get on your hands and knees to plug in your computer or phone charger, have automatic doors at the front entrance so you don't struggle to open the doors with your luggage, have handicap ramps for easy entrance and exit of facilities; none of which this AmericInn had. It was a throwback to 20 years or more ago. It was clean, semi-friendly, mostly quiet but you can pay the same or just a bit more and get a lot more for the money. Why we stayed was a last minute decision to go to the beach and needed a hotel that accepted modest pets. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    57
    30
    13
    17
See reviews for
66
70
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My 2 friends and I stayed at the Americinn for 2 nights (Saturday and Sunday). The room was clean, the beds were super comfy, and the hallway outside was quiet. The staff was friendly and accomodating!! There was a continental breakfast in the lobby from 7 to 10. There were waffles, microwave bacon, omlets, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, pastries, bagels, fruit, coffee, tea, and juice. There are restaurants close by if that is not to your liking-Cracker Barrel is not far down the road. The hotel is situated close to the 3 Tanger Outlet centers, which was our main focus. The main street in Rehoboth, Rehoboth Avenue, was 5-10 minutes away. I booked the weekend in March through Orbitz and got a great price. My friends and I were very pleased with our stay and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Two night stay here on our travels. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The stay was over the Easter weekend so hotels were busy in the area. I have to say the breakfast had plenty of choices. The rooms were clean and spacious. Good value for money and a great location

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while in town. It was not in downtown Rehoboth Beach, but was one of the only places with an indoor pool. Spacious rooms and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. If staying here go to Fractured Prune down the street for breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was nice to be able to stay in a hotel with my new little dog! The rooms were average hotel rooms but the first floor rooms were convenient to the well lit doggie walk area with a secure entrance. The only complaint about our room was the bathroom that had black mildew stains around the fixtures. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were comfortable and clean. The indoor pool and hot tub area was over run with kids so we did not use it but it looked nice. The desk clerk was a little strange when we asked for a DVD player and he explained installation and then did not give us the cables required. When we went back he then had to hook it up for us because it was difficult. Also free would be better instead of $8 for the DVD player. One more thing- the rooms were extremely quiet. You would never know all size dogs and several kid baseball teams were staying there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ithaca, new york
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here Friday night. Clean and comfortable room. Pool, hot tub nice - enjoyed playing a game of pool. Breakfast was sufficient and got us off to a good start. Lady who took my reservations and who was at the desk when we checked in was very polite and friendly and gave a great overview of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.