We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
New Castle, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Was told upon arrival that our room was on the 2nd floor and that there was no elevator. So, if you have difficulty with stairs or are in a wheelchair, ask for 1st floor room when making reservations. Rooms were very clean and neat, good appearance. Pool area and hot tub areas were also very clean and neat. Be aware that kids under 16 are not allowed in the hot tub even with an adult. (this was disappointing to my 12 year old grand daughter). Also, after 10 pm no kids are allowed in the pool area, only adults. Free coffee is available 24 hours a day, so if you are a coffee lover you'll love that aspect. Lobby area was nice with the fire place. They advertise a free breakfast of waffle, sausage, and pastries. Please know that you aren't served or waited on. You make your own waffles, and heat up the prepared omlets and nasty bacon in the microwave. They also had cereal, OJ, tea, and muffins/pastries. Not a bad place to stay, however for off season I thought the rates were a bit high compared to other similar hotels in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Choose first floor if you are unable to use stairs. And go out for breakfast if you want a good bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    55
    29
    12
    16
See reviews for
64
67
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Strasburg, PA. USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I always choose this hotel when I visit Rehobeth Beach. Great service, great people, great accomodations plus it has an inside heated poot and jacuzzi. Waffles or eggs and bacon for breakfast as well as pastries, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs or yogart. Cereal is also an option. Can't beat it for the price of the rooms.

Room Tip: Second floor at the Rehobeth Beach is my favorite. No pets allowed on that floor. But I never hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice Motel. Great price, room was clean and beds comfortable. Friendly staff. Always like the waffles and juices. Great value at the beach. Would like to stay again in a King with whirlpool tub and fireplace.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were amazingly please with this Hotel.
I want to take my dog, but I don't want a flea infested, smelly dog in the room before me. There was no sign of Dog anywhere in the Hotel.
I choose this place because of the Photo of the Fireplace in the lobby, and it was a great choice. We sat by the fire a few night, and had it all to ourselves. Dogs not welcome in the Food area.
The breakfast consist of fresh Waffels everyday. Bagels, bread, english muffins, danish and muffins. Egg and meat choice different every 3-4 days; heat in the microwave. Yogurt, fresh fruit, and canned fruit choices. Cereals, apple and orange juice, coffee, and teas. Coffee and tea available all the time, and some flavored syrups too.
I loved the pool and hot tub, pool area was very clean, and open from 7:00am to 12:00am.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms on the first floor are for Dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

When Travelling we usually stay at another well known Inn company but, just for once, we decided to stay at this AmericInn, as other writer's seemed to like it. This is a dog friendly Inn and we kind of wanted to get the feel of the place for other family member's who have dogs, somewhere for the future we thought, we don't have any pets but chose a room up on the second floor where they don't allow dogs, just incase. I signed up on line for their membership awards and booked the room on line at the same time.
We chose a two room suite with a King bed (firm), two night stands, small dining table with two chairs, flat t.v. storage drawers, mini fridge, mini microwave, bath, overhead shower, toilet and hand basin, iron/board, hairdryer, closet and plenty of lighting.
Through the French doors in to a small second room was a sleeper sofa (basic) coffee table, night stand, another flat t.v. and a large hot tub, this suite overlooked the car park and the main road in the distance but far enough away to avoid the traffic noise. We loved the fact that the windows had an 8" opening with mosquito sliders, which allowed fresh air at night as we hate warm bedrooms at night..
The Inn provides a large 3ft to 5ft depth tepid pool and a 12 person heated jacuzzi, which was wonderful and just over the other side of this area is a pool table for a $1 coin charge I think it was, but you have to get the white ball and chalk from the desk in the lobby. There is one changing room, toilet, hand basin and shower by the pool.
I seem to remember that there is a Fitness centre use somewhere else, not sure, ask.
Breakfast was between 6am and 10am, just the usual cereals, fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, waffles, microwave sausage patties, eggs, coffee, tea, juice etc., a nice little lounge area and a computer for Inn guests.
We went out of season to do three days worth of Christmas shopping and visit family who are having a house built so, what the place is like when full of dogs I don't have a clue, we only saw one.
Found the place very clean, really nice staff and no smell of dog anywhere and yes we would and will be staying there again.
The full price for the suite on a Friday, Saturday and Sunday night over the middle of December 2012 was $342:36, this included their State Lodging Tax. We do not have AAA or any other discounts like that.
Please notice: There are only stairs to the second floor, no lift.
All in all, a very good experience.

Room Tip: Don't worry about dog hairs in the jacuzzi's they are not allowed on the 2nd floor and we ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were looking for a budget friendly hotel in the Rehoboth Beach area that accepted dogs for the Rehoboth Marathon weekend. I booked this hotel and crossed my fingers. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel. About the rooms: Very clean, good sized (we had two queen beds and there was plenty of room for the kids to play on the floor), nice square table with 2 chairs in corner, small fridge and small microwave. Clean and neat bathroom. Lobby: I was concerned about the lobby b/c the picture online of the fireplace in the lobby really could have depicted a musty nasty place (IMO), BUT, the lobby/seating area at the front was warm and inviting. Breakfast: make your own waffles, 3 types of cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, muffins/bagels/pastries, etc. Simple and easy and well presented. The only downside is the location is not in the downtown part of Rehoboth, but that is why it is less than the boutique hotels down there. The pet fee was only $25 which was reasonable. The rooms were also very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Rehoboth AmericInn many times a year and I so enjoy the quiet, the closeness to all my fav spots, and the staff. Noel & Rose in particular have become very close to me. They take GREAT care of me whenever I come. They make it their business to make my vacation getaway the best each time I come. My two little Poodles and I snuggle and catch up on TV and DVDs to the quietness of this establishment. I soak in the tub, sleep in, help myself to awesome breakfast and coffee every AM....what more could I want.

I have treated my Mom to a getaway weekend before here too. And, I have had one of my closest friends stay with me one night as well. AmericInn has ALWAYS been a fabulous retreat for me. I am THANKFUL to the staff for taking such good care of me and ALWAYS welcoming me with a hug and a smile. A real HOME away from HOME! Happy relaxing times to all who go!

Room Tip: I have stayed on both sides of the hallway and upstairs as well. I have NEVER had a bad experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.