We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My partner and I stayed here on our way to NC. We had our two dogs with us, Cocker Spaniels, which are welcomed in the hotel for a fee of $25.00 per dog, per night. We checked into the hotel and were immediately made to feel at home. The entire staff was happy, friendly, accomodating and ready to welcome a new guest. I can not say this about all hotels. We felt like we were home, it was just so relaxing. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms were spotless and well appointed. If we did not have plans for the rest of the week, we proably would have stayed right there and spent the rest of our vacation right in Rehoboth. You need to check out this hotel. I am sure that during the summer season things get a little more stressful at the hotel, but off season, WOW. I hav never encountered a friendlier and more lively hotel staff. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again, real soon

Room Tip: Bottom floor side entrance rooms are best for you if you have pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
43
54
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

My gf and I stayed here in August and got a great deal. We stayed in the "King whirlpool " for
two nights at a substantial savings. We were so impressed with the quality of the room and professional staff we stayed an extra two nights. When we asked to keep the room for another two nights the clerk told us our room was already booked. And gave us a better room for the same price. Both rooms had a king size bed and a whirlpool tub. All guests have access to an indoor pool and hot tub. The place is close enough to hwy 1 to be convenient but far enough to be quiet. It's also pet friendly as we learned when we ran into some furry friends. To sum up, top notch rooms and excellent staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for Dover race weekend since we like to be between Dover and Ocean City, MD as we make a little beach vacation out of our race weekend. We have never stayed at an Americinn before, so we weren't quite sure of what to expect. The staff was really helpful and the place was very clean and our room was quite comfortable. The only con is that there is no elevator, and if you are on the second floor you have to carry your suitcases and any other things for your stay up steps. With having knee and back problems it was a little rough, but we made the best of it. The staff was on top of things since the weekend we stayed a baseball team of young kids was also staying at the same time and the kids were a little loud running up and down the hallways, but the frontdesk staff made sure to quiet them down. I would definitely stay here again. It was very clean and worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a pet friendly hotel and this was a pleasant surprise. It was clean, quiet, and Very pet friendly! We would definitely stay there again. The two ladies at the reception desk were very helpful and pleasant even offering treats for dogs. If you are traveling with a pet, give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We used to stay at the ''econo '' motels, then we found Americinn ! always clean rooms, and super freindly staff, the place reminds me of a cozy ski lodge !you cant beat it for value, cleanliness, comfort....and the waffels aint too bad either !

Room Tip: whichever room you choose is quiet and peacefull! 4th year staying and never a ''party'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed there in July 2012 and this was the second time I stayed there. First time I stayed with my dog, this time I did not. The location is great, easy to get on route 1 and it is at a light so easy to access when leaving the beach. Excellent breakfast and the rooms are clean. Lots of towels in the room for four people and refrig in every room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

i stayed here on 7/28 till 8/1 2012 and had an awesome stay. friendly staff,free coffee that always tasted freshly made,computer in the lobby that was available 24/7,they also had a nice pool and a laundry room. i really liked my room with flat screen tv,and ac worked great. there were no bed bugs,i checked. it was definitely more that we expected for less than $33 a person per night!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.