We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beyond expectacion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beyond expectacion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

i stayed here on 7/28 till 8/1 2012 and had an awesome stay. friendly staff,free coffee that always tasted freshly made,computer in the lobby that was available 24/7,they also had a nice pool and a laundry room. i really liked my room with flat screen tv,and ac worked great. there were no bed bugs,i checked. it was definitely more that we expected for less than $33 a person per night!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    18
    9
    10
See reviews for
46
54
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sellersburg, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here to be close to Rehoboth Beach and was glad the front desk had rolls of quarters for the meters at the beach!
My kids loved the breakfast...1st time we had bacon at a hotel breakfast!
This hotel does accept pets (we didn't have one) and that didn't bother us except a dog was barking for hours non stop. However...when we notified the front desk, the situation was resolved. Other than the dog bark, the rooms are sooooo quiet...feels like we were the only ones staying there!
Very large pool...kids loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a nice hotel for $150 a night mid season.

The pros: breakfast, the pool, the jacuzzi, pretty quite, friendly staff, easy access to everything rehoboth or dewey.

The cons: our shower head was screaming every time you turned it on, we had noisey unattended junior high baseball players running through the hall our last night (not really the staffs orhotels fault). Werent thrilled we booked with hotels.com

Overall we will go here again and enjoyed our trip

Room Tip: Get a personal jacuzzi in your room for $10 more a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Pros: sound proof was excellent. Couldn't hear anything from next door or upstairs

Cons:
1. Mildew odor
2. Terrible shampoo/conditioner
3. 100 years old mattress with broken box spring. I will post pictures.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were booked into this hotel by my son's travel sports team. I didn't choose it on my own. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. My room was clean - yes, I checked for bed bugs, and no, I didn't find any. The beds were VERY comfortable, as were the pillows. I know that may sound a little silly, but I've stayed in some very expensive hotels and the pillows were horrible! This was not the case here. I had a good sleep. The air conditioner worked great in the room and it was over 100 degrees outside.

Breakfast was included and it was quite nice. My son and the other kids on the team loved making their own waffles. I had toast and a hard boiled egg. They had cereal, yogurt, granola bars, pastries, microwavable bacon (the kids ate it and said it was good!) and juice. Complementary coffee was available in the lobby 24/7.

The hotel, itself, reminded me of a Motel, but I wasn't lacking for anything. It's off the main strip, just behind a Food Lion Supermarket, which was quite convenient.

The only "negatives" would be that it was a bit far from the beach. In fact, we never got to the beach due to our sports schedule. Another neg was the soap and shampoo (I forgot mine at home) was horrible. They really need to change vendors on that. Lastly, while I appreciated the washer and dryer that was available ($1.50 each), there was only one and there were many rooms in the hotel and we were there with a large team and needed to wash uniforms. I ended up washing things by hand in the bathtub and waiting for the dryer till all hours in the morning.

All in all, I wasn't disappointed. This is a decent hotel in a very crowded beach town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I visit Rehoboth Beach every year, and our main goal is a clean, affordable place to sleep and shower. After all, you're going to spend most of your time at the beach or out having a meal. A beach hotel doesn't have to be fabulous; it just has to be good. This is the fifth place motel we have stayed at in Rehoboth Beach in the past 10 years having moved on from places that became too expensive when the rates were raised or declined in quality as the years went.

This was our first stay at the AmericInn after our previous favorite raised the nightly rates by $70 from last summer. We were not disappointed. The decor is a little dated, and I would love to see all motels replace the bulletproof polyester bedspreads with duvets, but our room was spacious and very clean. The large indoor pool was an added bonus. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and is a short drive into town. The staff was friendly and helfpul, and check-in was a breeze.

My only complaint is that the hotel is pet-friendly, and there was someone staying in a nearby room who was clearly leaving a small, yappy dog unattended in their room. Fortunately, the parking was muted once we got inside our room.
We will definitely be looking at the AmericInn for next year's beach trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor -- I don't think that they have an elevator for the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice hotel. very clean, breakfast was adequate. Hotel is pet friendly so if you do not want to hear dogs barking stay on the second floor. Would stay there again on the second floor. Close to everything and quick drive to beach.

Room Tip: Second Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.