We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, food was trendy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shorebreak Lodge

Shorebreak Lodge
10 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-1007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 214 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Atlantic Ocean
Description: 133 steps to the Atlantic...Blurring the boundary between a night in with friends, and an evening on the town, coastal gastropub cuisine, eclectic wine, handcrafted cocktails, cool beers, laid back livin'. We are locally owned and operated establishment. We start with what we call our kitchens mantra from Julia Child; "You don't have to cook fancy or complicated masterpieces, just good food from fresh ingredients." Our interpretation is too not get in the way of the food, let the ingredients speak for themselves. We mix this altogether with a nice selection of handcrafted cocktails (a must these days), craft brews, and wines, throw it all together in a relaxed beach cottage atmosphere, and try our best to provide you with the friendliest service we know how. There you have it: Shorebreak Lodge.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food was trendy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Menu is trendy and good for those who want to get away from the standard beach fare. I enjoyed my meal but my 85 year old mother could not find anything to her liking. She ended up with the risotto side which she did enjoy. So may not be the best option for families - look at the menu first. The location is good, parking a bit of a challenge. We ate outside on a beautiful evening which I enjoyed, inside was loud. Service was outstanding. Felt very comfortable, and very attentive staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    29
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Black Eddy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Shore break offers a meal that is polished, service that is intuitive and a hip atmosphere. The pricing is remarkably value oriented considering the high caliber of the offerings. Portions were generous too. Recommended are the Wagyu steak, scallops and short ribs, the tuna with kimchee and figs was generous. The mussels were lick-the-plate good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good service and good food!! A must try!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The service was good and food and drinks we right on time. They seem like they like what they are doing. Friendly people and the food was good the mussels were the best have ever had anywhere. Was just all around great night

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great dinner steps off the boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner at Shorebreak Lodge last week. Kids meals are available which is a big plus for families. Meals were all great, but we really loved the mashed potatoes and the risotto sides! We even ordered extra mashed potatoes for the table!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was expecting big things from this restaurant, ranked 3rd here on trip advisor. The dining room is very loud. We received bad recommendations on the wine selection, having been told there were no sweet wines on the menu. Wrong! The one we ordered was quite sweet. And the food was just mediocre. We won't be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shorebreak Lodge also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Shorebreak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shorebreak Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.