We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Kansas City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stay here every other week... On the other weeks I stay at a Hampton Inn as well. This is a clean, friendly hotel with the usual amenities. Breakfast is good, with friendly staff. Wish there was a hot tub, I think that would take it up a notch. No issues to report. Just a good place to stay, close to what Rehoboth Beach has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    90
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
81
73
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Everything was fine at the Hampton Inn Rehoboth except for the fact that there was only wheat bread and wheat English muffins for breakfast - no white bread! Good location across from Crabby Dick's on Rt. 1. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

close to everything,good breakfast,friendly staff,near beach,lots of shopping and pool.Right on highway, so very convenient.Movie house nearby.Wonderful restaurants in area.Lots of nightlife near the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location was convenient, right off the coastal highway. We did not hear traffic noise despite the close proximity to the road. The bathroom facilities were very clean and the hotel staff accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed at the hotel with the family. Kids loved the indoor pool area. it was fairly large pool and plenty of seating around the pool. Good location near shops and eating places. Breakfast was fairly standard. Room was clean with a large bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmore, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Hampton Rehoboth Beach is located right on U.S. Route 1. That makes access to the hotel extremely convenient, but having lived about a mile from there a number of years ago, I feared that my room would be noisy. To my delight, this fear proved groundless. The traffic on Route 1 is as bad as ever, but from inside my room I would never have known that I was yards away from a busy highway. Wireless internet was easy to access. I was a little disappointed in the complimentary hot breakfast. It was okay and certainly convenient, but I've stayed in other hotels where both the food and the selection was much better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Over the weekend of 12/13/13 to 12/16/13, I stayed at the Rehobeth Beach, Delaware, Hampton Inn. As usual, the room was clean and comfortable, the lobby area was beautifully decorated, the food was satisfying and the staff was great. I would highly recommend this property whether your trip is for business, outlet shopping or the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.