We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the best Hampton inns I have stayed in. The rooms are decorated nicely and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was great. I love the fish tank in the lobby, it was a very nice touch. I will definitely stay here again

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    125
    35
    9
    10
See reviews for
119
104
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We like Hampton Inn in any location, but the Rehoboth Beach, Delaware one was special. Our family rented a block for our wedding guests. The spacious accommodations helped when the girls were all trying to get dressed, fix hair etc at the same time. We were able to relax despite the exciting circumstances because for all the details that had to be considered to make the wedding a momentous occasion, at least we didn't have to worry about our hotel. And, after we checked out and discovered we left some items in the room, we easily recovered them thanks to the integrity of the staff. Nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while traveling alone with my 5-week old daughter. The staff was VERY accommodating, even helping me get in and out of the hotel with all my luggage and child. The room was a little small (I am guessing because of proximity to the ocean) but was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good location to shopping and restaurants. Not too far to drive to the beach. Very helpful front desk, comfortable lobby. Rooms are quiet with comfortable beds. Good variety of choices at the free breakfast, but don't try the oatmeal. Be sure to try the happy hour next door at Saketumi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Rehoboth Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. It is a recently built or refurbished property with easy and short time access to anything in Rehoboth. Located on the Coastal Highway, it stands out among other Hampton Inns and it's competitors. One caveat: Room rate should be a tad lower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

A bit overpriced for room and services. But much better than other places. Felt more secure here. Easy access to shopping, & dinning from here. Staff very helpful. The only draw back was the heater - AC unit must have had a lot of dust dirt inside. When the heat was turn on the smell - odor was bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANDALLSTOWN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our first visit to Rehoboth Beach. We wanted to relax, shop, and enjoy the Jazz Festival. The Hampton Inn provided us with the perfect location to do this. The staff was very efficient and helpful and the room was clean and quiet. Definitely will visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#13 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marrio...
#6 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.