We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Morning breakfast, front desk staff, cleaning staff, indoor pool, free parking, fitness center..close to the beaches and the outlets!! What more can a family vacation want? Nothing, this place rocked!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    98
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
95
82
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blairstown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Not much to complain about, overall hotels in this area are very poor so this is one of the best. As stated earlier only real complaint is the price. Maybe continantal breakfast could have been a little better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed a week and like all Hampton inns it did not disappoint. Room was nice(could have been cleaned better daily) breakfast food was always full even when very crowded. Pool was great, my 5 year old liked it on the one day it rained. He also liked coming back from the beach to warm cookies every day. Safe is friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wescosville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at other Hampton Inns so we figured this was a good bet for going to the shore. We were right. Very clean hotel, very helpful/friendly staff. Jen was at the front desk most nights and she was just the best at what she does. Any questions we had she was able to answer them for us. Breakfast was great. Lots of variety and the make your own waffles were the best. We will definitly stay at more Hampton Inns on our future travels.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and at night it was complete silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Everything was very clean, staff was wonderfully accommodating, free HOT breakfast buffet was included. It was delicious! Fantastic value!
We were very happy with our stay! It was 5Star quality at a 3Star price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel really knows how to take care of it's guest and may you feel welcome. There are great places to eat in the area, three outlet malls for shopping and access to the beach is just a short drive. I would stay here any time I'm in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have been staying at the Hampton Inn for several years and can honestly say that we have not had a bad experience. This time we were first given a room that smelled of smoke. We went to the front desk and were promptly given a new room. The hotel is very clean and offers a good breakfast. The only reason to not rate it a 5 is the rooms are getting a bit worn, and the ac units are noisy.

Room Tip: Second Floor is ideal- easy to walk down a floor if the elevator is busy and quieter than the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.