We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Woodstock, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2008

My wife and I were looking for a convenient home base from which to explore the Lewes, Rehoboth Beach areas during the off-season. The Hampton was a perfect venue for our needs, having an excellent location, ingress egress to main roads. The staff was consistently very warm and helpful; the buffet breakfast was good. Our room was compact but sufficient for our needs. We were able to walk to several of the nearby stores, while the outlet centers were only a short ride. A snowstorm back home forced us to extend our stay an extra day and, though they were quite crowded, they accommodated us without a problem. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation and would stay again in the future.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    100
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
96
85
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, NJ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

A classic Hampton Inn - clean, comfortable and friendly. Nicely appointed rooms and great breakfast. Conveniently located to outlets and plenty of restaurants. About a ten minute ride to the beaches. Nice but small indoor pool. Although the workout room was disappointing - only a bike, treadmill and I believe stairmaster. No weights of any kind. Is on the main highway though so no views or outdoor seating area of any kind.

  • Liked — Reliable Hampton - clean and trustworthy.
  • Disliked — On a busy highway
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, NC
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

Stayed here on business in May of 2008. The property is located near a lot of shopping, restuarants and 2 movie theaters. A McDonalds is in the parking lot and a Starbucks is within walking distance (100 yards). The staff was great and the rooms clean and comfortable. I left the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door for 2 days. After the second day when I came back from working, there was a basket with fresh towels, amentities and coffee sitting outside my room. I was impressed... I don't get that treatment in the higher dollar hotels. I use to stay at another hotel chain in the area but they were booked. I am glad they were because now I found this hotel. I will stay here again in the near future.

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Only hard-wired internet service in the rooms.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2008

We had just come from a stay at Virginia Beach with an oceanfront room, so it took a little adjustment to being 3miles from the boardwalk and having to deal with heavy traffice and searching for a parking space to get to the beach.

The Hampton Inn was very clean and what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. There is a McDonalds across the parking lot, and surrounded by all the chain stores and outlets along route 1.

My husband really appreciated the speed of the wired internet with our slower older laptop over using wireless in the last hotel.

We liked the family atmosphere of Rehoboth Beach and enjoyed walking along the boardwalk.

The two restaurants we ate at were Grotto on the boardwalk for lunch, that was ok....

The second restaurant was the "The big fish grill" on route one not to far from the hotel. That had the freshest fish and we loved it.
There were big crowds but we didn't have to wait more than 15minutes to be seated and that was Sautrday night at 6:oopm.

  • Liked — cleanliness, friendly staff
  • Disliked — being 3 miles from the boardwalk/beach and having to go through the traffic to get there
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

One thing I can say about Hampton Inns they have a high standard for the chain and so far all Hampton Inn's we've stayed at have been up to that standard. The consistancy and sameness of the Hampton Inns are what I like, you know what to expect. This Hampton was CLEAN! and the staff were friendly and helpful; all of which I expect at a Hampton. There was construction on the highway which made getting around a little harder, hope they finish before the shore crowd arrives. The outlets are close to the hotel. We recommend eating at The Big Fish Grill, the desk clerk recommended it to us, and he was right - great food.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2008

My wife and I go to Rehoboth here every November to do some holiday shopping (and some for ourselves). The Hampton Inn is conveniently located on Route 1, very close to all the outlet centers.

The staff is friendly, check-in was quick, and the complimentary breakfast was well-stocked and had a decent variety of food. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, very much what I've come to expect from Hampton Inn.

We stayed here a few summers ago, and my only complaint is that it's driving distance from the beach, but we knew that going in. If it were closer to the beach, it would be less convenient for shopping.

  • Liked — Convenience to shopping and restaurants
  • Disliked — Nothing, really.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2008

After staying at another Hampton Inn location, we went for this hotel on our last trip to Delaware. The room was slightly smaller than what we had in Williamsburg, but everything was as it should and the front desk was friendly and helpful.This property did look a little more dated and even if the room was quite clean, it could have needed a bit on updating in the decor. We enjoyed the free breakfast with new things every morning, and the free internet in the room. It is nice to have a good size fridge and microwave in the room. After shopping and finding great bargains at the local outlet malls, it was a nice place to rest. . The kitchen staff was very attentive and the breakfast area was kept tidy all the time.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.