We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel breakfast staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Wilmington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel breakfast staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

try not to even speak to the women working the breakfast area. very rude and down right mean. consider not taking advantage of the complimentary breakfast and eating elsewhere. service was awful, food wasn't even that great. and when traveling with small children that's really something you don't want them to see. I will definitely reconsider staying somewhere else even if it means at a non-Hilton chain, and being a loyal HHONORS member for the last 3 years that's pretty sad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    90
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
81
73
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend staying here. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The ladies working the buffet were so helpful and friendly. Everything was well stocked. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. We had a problem with our toilet, they fixed it within minutes. The location was great, 5 minute car ride to beaches and "downtown". By accident, we left the door on our van wide open overnight. To our surprise, nothing was stolen. So I would say, it's a pretty safe area as well. We had a great mini vacation in Rehoboth.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claymont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our lodging experience this month at Hampton Inn Rehobeth was wonderful! The lobby was so warm and inviting and clean. Our rooms were comfy and clean with very upscale decor. I had such a restful night's sleep. Our view was incredible and due to the rainy weather we were able to take advantage of the indoor pool. It's close to several eateries and my kids loved the experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We recently visited Rehoboth Beach for the first time. Due to the crowds coming in our car overheated so we were without a car for 2 days. The staff at Hampton suggested riding the beach bus which picked up in front of hotel. It worked out great since there is nowhere to park at beach anyways. We also had to hang out to wait for our car in lobby the last day and they took great care of us. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A bit on the small side but modern and clean! Breakfasts were awesome and the staff was very nice & helpful. The beds were not very soft so I didn't get much sleep but everyone has different levels of comfort in that department so its hard to grade this. We went for a baseball tournament so it suited our purpose. The kids swam in the indoor pool and loved it, again a bit on the small side but....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were very impressed by this Hampton Inn. Spacious lobby, quiet room, free wifi, comfortable bed, excellent air conditioning system in the room. The breakfast, with many choices offered in a spacious room, really exceeded our expectations. The only downside? Expensive.

Room Tip: We slept at the far end from the highway, and didn't hear anything from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton in Rehoboth beach Delaware July 4 weekend. The hotel is in a perfect location just miles from the beach and in-between the outlet malls. Clean rooms, nice staff and no complaints. The complimentary breakfast was very nice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.