We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Great breakfast! Friendly staff !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay! Great breakfast! Friendly staff !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend staying here. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The ladies working the buffet were so helpful and friendly. Everything was well stocked. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. We had a problem with our toilet, they fixed it within minutes. The location was great, 5 minute car ride to beaches and "downtown". By accident, we left the door on our van wide open overnight. To our surprise, nothing was stolen. So I would say, it's a pretty safe area as well. We had a great mini vacation in Rehoboth.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    83
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
74
59
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
claymont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our lodging experience this month at Hampton Inn Rehobeth was wonderful! The lobby was so warm and inviting and clean. Our rooms were comfy and clean with very upscale decor. I had such a restful night's sleep. Our view was incredible and due to the rainy weather we were able to take advantage of the indoor pool. It's close to several eateries and my kids loved the experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We recently visited Rehoboth Beach for the first time. Due to the crowds coming in our car overheated so we were without a car for 2 days. The staff at Hampton suggested riding the beach bus which picked up in front of hotel. It worked out great since there is nowhere to park at beach anyways. We also had to hang out to wait for our car in lobby the last day and they took great care of us. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A bit on the small side but modern and clean! Breakfasts were awesome and the staff was very nice & helpful. The beds were not very soft so I didn't get much sleep but everyone has different levels of comfort in that department so its hard to grade this. We went for a baseball tournament so it suited our purpose. The kids swam in the indoor pool and loved it, again a bit on the small side but....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were very impressed by this Hampton Inn. Spacious lobby, quiet room, free wifi, comfortable bed, excellent air conditioning system in the room. The breakfast, with many choices offered in a spacious room, really exceeded our expectations. The only downside? Expensive.

Room Tip: We slept at the far end from the highway, and didn't hear anything from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton in Rehoboth beach Delaware July 4 weekend. The hotel is in a perfect location just miles from the beach and in-between the outlet malls. Clean rooms, nice staff and no complaints. The complimentary breakfast was very nice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and it appears to have been updated since our last visit. The room was the typical, clean, well-thought out Hampton. Everything was in good condition. We used the pool area and it was very warm and comfortable. The only downside is that there is no hot tub. Most Hampton Inns we have stayed in have a hot tub and especially in the colder months, this is a must.
Breakfast was the highlight (surprisingly) because a wonderful worker named Dottie was in attendance. She made a waffle for my son and all around make breakfast a pleasant experience. Love to see someone who loves their job and goes above and beyond. The actual fare was typical and nice. Fresh fruit, oatmeal, breads and hot items. Everything you need before a day at the beach.
As noted in other reviews, this hotel in not on the beach, but on the main drag (Route 1) where everything else is located. Lots of restaurants, shopping, go-cart etc.
Although we have stayed other places, this is our number one choice in Rehoboth again. I love to have the clean convenience of a chain hotel so close to such a great beach!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn
Address: 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.