We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, as expected from Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very good, as expected from Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We chose to stay here recently so we can get a full day of shopping in the next day. We have stayed here before but it seems the room we were in had been renovated.

Everything was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Great shower. We used the pool facility and ate the standard Hampton Inn breakfast. The coffee was pretty good.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a nonsmoking room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable for you. We hope to see you soon.
Marley Buonopane-Wade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    119
    31
    8
    10
See reviews for
111
100
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Maybe, maybe not. Depends on the room you get. There was hair on the shower ceiling and the shower walls. Neither one of us had used the shower yet. There was also a gross spot on the couch cushion. The bed was very comfy and the room decor is nice and updated. But I was not told about the 100% satisfaction guarantee and the front desk clerk didn't tell me about it. I'm a little pissed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hi Tammy,

I'm very sorry to hear about your previous stay at my property! It's very embarrassing and a poor representation of our establishment. I will most definitely honor our 100% Hampton Guarantee. I hope this makes up for your uncomfortable stay. Please call us if there is anything else you may need.
Thank you,
Marley Buonopane-Wade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night in December of 2012. No problems at all. Check in was cordial and efficient. The room was just right for the price paid - clean and well maintained. Our room was on the Coastal Highway side but there really wasn't any noise issue, at least during our stay. We didn't eat the breakfast but it looked pretty good for a free buffet. A good choice if you are visiting in the area and don't need to be right on the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope we can continue to meet/exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

A safe, clean and affordable choice in Rehoboth. Best Hampton Inn we have been to. Leslie, front desk manager, is always professional and friendly. Comparable to Hotel Rehoboth and Bellmoor. The other two are walking distance to the town, but 3 times as expensive....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have used this Hampton several times and have always been pleased. Very cordial and attentive staff, the place is clean and neat and the amenities perfect for the price. The breakfast set up is definitely one of the best among those that offer complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Easy checkin/checkout, very friendly staff. our King room was quite small and the door lock was strange in as much the handle only operated in the upward direction (and not at all in the normal downward direction). free wi-fi with no code req. Located in the vicinity of the Tanger outlets and right across the parking lot from McDonalds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a great experience as walk in customers at this hotel. All the employees were extremely courteous and attentive, the room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast (included) had a good selection, but the quality was not up to standard. We would definitely return and suggest this to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.