We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Riverton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a great experience as walk in customers at this hotel. All the employees were extremely courteous and attentive, the room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast (included) had a good selection, but the quality was not up to standard. We would definitely return and suggest this to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    127
    35
    9
    10
See reviews for
121
104
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FL Keys
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is convenient to Lewes, Rehoboth, and nearby areas. The rates are reasonable, though they do fluctuate. Internet and parking are included. The bed was good and firm. Rooms come with a fridge and microwave. A hot breakfast is served every morning until 10AM. It’s not gourmet, yet has a variety of selections. The in room coffee is lousy. The coffee downstairs is quite good and has both regular and robust selections. Our room was very clean and even when we pulled out the nightstand to plug in something; there was no scary detritus under the furniture. There is a guest laundry and the washer and dryer are just $1.25 each. The major detraction? Our neighbors slammed their doors at all hours and the sound carried through the big gap under the door and was enough to jar us out of a sound sleep. We checked in around 10PM after a drive from BWI airport and the desk clerk was less than helpful in helping us find some food at that hour. It would be nice if the information in the room included a couple of menu’s or restaurants that serve or deliver late night. The only option we found? Dominos. For a quiet room, stay on the side away from Coastal Highway.

Room Tip: Pick a room NOT on the Coastal Highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are happy that you plan on coming back! In the future I will be sure to have more delivery options available at our front desk. Thank you for your review, without them we can't maintain our high standards!
Marley Buonopane-Wade
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Modern and clean. Nice bathroom, and large room. Great location. The pool is ok, could be cleaner. Very hard to talk in there with the acoustics. Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach meets the standards one expects from the Hampton name. It is conveniently located right in the middle of Coastal Highway and there are many places to eat nearby. The only complaint I have is that both the wired and wireless internet were extremely slow - even very late at night. Should business take me that way again I would stay, but hope they will address the internet speed issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; your comments are appreciated. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. If you plan to travel to the area again in the future, please consider staying with us.
Thank you,
Marley Buonopane-Wade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas near san antonio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had no problem finding the hotel, right off of the main hiway. The hotel was bright, clean. We did find one dead cockroach on the bathroom floor, but no other insects were seen. No problem parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was perfect its about a 7 minute drive to rehobeth beach but the hotel has clearly been renovated and the rooms were really nice. It also had a great free breakfast with waffles, pastries, eggs, cereal etc. We stayed here for a wedding and beach trip and it was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel one night for a wedding and we enjoyed it. It was quiet enough, had an indoor pool, and gave free breakfast. It also seemed to have been recently renovated. The room was exceptionally clean and we didn't have a problem getting in a bit early. My only issue was that when we called (they tell you to call the day of your check-in for early check-in) the front desk person said they had to check with housekeeping and that we could call back. Just didn't think that was appropriate. It's either "yes" or "no." I get checking, but don't make us call back to see if a room is ready. It's close to the beach but you would have to drive (about 10 min). Ample restaurants around the area though. Overall I thought it was a bit pricey because it was technically the off-season but it's the location and the fact that it's still beach season. I would stay here over hotels right on the boardwalk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#13 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marrio...
#6 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.