We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, meets expected standards, slow internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“excellent location, meets expected standards, slow internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach meets the standards one expects from the Hampton name. It is conveniently located right in the middle of Coastal Highway and there are many places to eat nearby. The only complaint I have is that both the wired and wireless internet were extremely slow - even very late at night. Should business take me that way again I would stay, but hope they will address the internet speed issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; your comments are appreciated. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. If you plan to travel to the area again in the future, please consider staying with us.
Thank you,
Marley Buonopane-Wade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    115
    31
    7
    10
See reviews for
104
96
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
texas near san antonio
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had no problem finding the hotel, right off of the main hiway. The hotel was bright, clean. We did find one dead cockroach on the bathroom floor, but no other insects were seen. No problem parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was perfect its about a 7 minute drive to rehobeth beach but the hotel has clearly been renovated and the rooms were really nice. It also had a great free breakfast with waffles, pastries, eggs, cereal etc. We stayed here for a wedding and beach trip and it was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel one night for a wedding and we enjoyed it. It was quiet enough, had an indoor pool, and gave free breakfast. It also seemed to have been recently renovated. The room was exceptionally clean and we didn't have a problem getting in a bit early. My only issue was that when we called (they tell you to call the day of your check-in for early check-in) the front desk person said they had to check with housekeeping and that we could call back. Just didn't think that was appropriate. It's either "yes" or "no." I get checking, but don't make us call back to see if a room is ready. It's close to the beach but you would have to drive (about 10 min). Ample restaurants around the area though. Overall I thought it was a bit pricey because it was technically the off-season but it's the location and the fact that it's still beach season. I would stay here over hotels right on the boardwalk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed with a friend at the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach for three nights beginning September 13. We had courteous and friendly service, a wonderfully clean room, very modern and comfortable surroundings - it was everything I could ask for in a hotel stay. I am picky - and I had no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This Hampton was pretty much the same as the other Hamptons where we've stayed. The staff was quite courteous, the breakfast was extensive (it was also nice to have fresh fruit and coffee/tea available at all times!), and the room was comfortable and clean. The negatives were the presence of a weird odor in the bathroom (kind of like stinky glue--I'm hypothesizing that it was from either the wooden fixtures or wallpaper--we didn't complain about it, but it was pretty noticeable) and the fact that all children seemed to be placed on the same floor (ours). We have kids, too, but they're older, and we were awakened two nights in a row by a screaming toddler who was being brought back to the hotel around 11 p.m. or later (big surprise, I'm sure she was exhausted and after her lengthy crying spell, so were we!). The hotel is also a little pricey, considering it's your standard Hampton Inn, but I'm sure this has to do with proximity to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

For a quick visit to the Rehoboth area, the Hampton Inn was a great choice. While it is not on the beach, it is easy to access for other activities. The room was spotless, the staff was typically friendly, and well informed. I would have rated it higher, but the breakfast area was understaffed. A single, frazzled employee tried to keep with the volume of diners.

Would stay there again, particularly if beachgoing is not the top priority.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.