We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a Clean and friendly hotel with a better than expected breakfast. The beds were comfortable and our room with the two queen beds was large. The free internet in our room was an appreciated bonus. Good location close to the outlet mall and just a short drive from the beach. The children enjoyed the pool after a long day at the beach. I would definetly stay at this hotel again........................

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Carine A,
Thank you for choosing our location for your accommodation needs. Traveler reviews assist hotel teams with ensuring we are providing the service our guests should expect during their stay with us. They can also provide a wealth of information to other travelers when they are making their decision as to what lodging facitility best suits their needs. Thank you for sharing your experience!
We are delighted to read how much your enjoyed your stay with our property.
We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Safe journeys!
Dawn Heck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    68
    20
    9
    10
See reviews for
72
45
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our second summer visit to this hotel, and we were very happy once again. We had fourth floor rooms that were very quiet, and as always spacious and very clean. Our three rooms were in close proximity to each other as requested, and we even were granted an early check-in. This was a blessing because we were travelling with a toddler and eleven month old! The pool was lovely, and the close proximity to the beach made this a wonderful choice for a hotel. The breakfast choices were nice. We will definitely be back again next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear DebobNewJersey,
Yay! So great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Try as we may, unfortunately during our peak season there are times when we cannot get our guests settled into their rooms early than 3pm. We're tickled to know that our housekeeping and front desk team members were able to accommodate your families needs.
We look forward to seeing you again and we wish you continued safe journeys!
Dawn Heck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the boardwalk and the waterpark and outlets. The hotels closer to the boardwalk are extremely pricey so I opted to stay about 1 mile form the boardwalk at this HI Express. it was right in between the Jungle Jim's water park and a Tanger Outlet center. It was a 3 minute drive to the boardwalk area and all the shops and restaurants. The hotel was clean, had a nice pool and served hot breakfast every day. Although one of the days we went down to eat a little later in the morning and the selection was not so good. So I went over to The Fractured Prune which serves the best hand dipped donuts I have ever had and then we went across the street to The Point for some gourmet coffees and lattes. I asked the hotel staff for some information about local attractions and eateries but they were not too knowledgeable ( were sending me the wrong way to Cape Henlopen...thank goodness for GPS and when we went to eat at the Purple Parrot as per their recommendation we did not find it to be child friendly at all...but the food was good). They were very pleasant to deal with though. All in all a good choice if trying to save a few dollars when visiting the Delaware beaches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear jnp62,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our location during your visit to Rehoboth Beach, DE.
I will bring your breakfast bar concern to the attention of our team so we can assure all of our guests that the products being served are available for the times we specify.
Thank you for sharing your concern as this allows us more opportunity to see through the eyes of our guests.
We wish you continued safe journeys!
Dawn Heck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

First of all, let me say that we originally had reservations at another hotel in Rehoboth Beach, but after much consideration, we changed due to pricing. I am happy that we did! While the other hotel was on the beach, this hotel had an easy to get DART shuttle right behind the hotel. FYI the shuttle is only $2.10 per day per person - so much cheaper and easier than finding a spot at the beach. The staff was friendly, the room was large, and the breakfast was good.

We only stayed two nights but had an enjoyable time. Everyone was very gracious as we dealt with our 2 1/2 year old toddler. We used the pool and found it clean and convenient. The hotel did a good job attempting to renovate an older structure. The room was clean and everything was very nice! I am very picky about cleanliness and this hotel was great for me!

Some advice on Rehoboth Beach in general....this was our first visit to the area. We enjoyed the people, the beautiful beach, the food, and the area in general. We found everyone to be very friendly. The hotel is not exactly close to the beach, but again, the shuttle is excellent. There is no real parking near the boardwalk. It is all thirty minute metered parking except for spaces which are pretty far away. Those are also meter but have 12 hour spans on them. If you are going for a few days, staying away from the beach is not a problem. However, if I were going to go for any bit longer, I would definitely stay closer.

Again, this is a great hotel that delivers all that it promises! We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear rhodac8,
You truly did hit many highlights about our area and our property. I believe fellow travlers can gain a good feel as to our location and some of our features when they read your review.
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share such a wealth of information and for choosing to stay with our property during your visit to our area.
We wish you and yours a safe and fun-filled Summer!
Dawn Heck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during week of June 9th. We found our room, a king, to be very large and very clean. Bathroom is large and was also spotless. Very comfortable bed and very quiet evening. Room had a small fridge, microwave and sink. The morning breakfast was excellent. A large selection of breakfast foods, very clean and continually being stocked.
The staff seemed very nice and friendly. We had no issues so we don't know how they respond to any. Although we did not use the pool, it looked very nice and inviting. A small exercise room with a treadmill, an elliptical and a bicycle machine is on the second floor.
Overall, a very nice and comfortable stay. We pre-paid and received a better rate. Would definitely stay again. Very close to one of the Tanger outlets on Rt 1 in Rehoboth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear JimC107,
We humbly thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, Rehoboth Beach during your visit to our area. We realize you have many lodging choices in our great town. We're delighted to read that we provided you the level of service and cleanliness all of our guests should expect and experience.
I noted that you also contributed a review of the Breakwater Junction Trail. This trail is one of my all time favorite recommendations to our guests who are interested in a safe place to ride a bike, jog or take in mother nature.
Thank you for sharing your experience with our team members and other fellow travelers.
We wish you continued safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clifton heights
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a nice hotel! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and very nice. Check in and check out were very easy and quick. The family had a great time! Thank you for such a nice clean inviting environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Happy June, Teresa J!
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to recognize the service culture our team strives to provide to each of our guests.
We're excited to share your review with our team! The recognition of each of our hospitality departments of a 'job well done' always adds that little extra pep in their step and gleam in their smiles.
We look forward to servicing your future lodging needs during your next visit to our area.
We wish you continued safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel previously in March (for 2 weeks) with few complaints. I stayed again in mid-May and had a major complaint this time -- the pillows on both beds smelled sour! Have to laugh at "firm" and "soft" labels on pillows as they all seem pretty lumpy. Only stayed 2 nights this time (thankfully). I had written to management at hotel and also to corporate management and have yet to hear from anyone! And with a platinum priority club membership!!! Think I will try the Hampton Inn up the road next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Fionna66,

I am truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with our pillows during your last visit with us.
Sour smelling pillows is simply unacceptable.
I sincerely feel bad that you felt you could not mention this during your stay so we could have immediately remedied the situation.
Since it appears you have a busy work/travel schedule, would you mind contacting me when you have some time so we may further discuss your concern?
Best Regards!
Dawn Heck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh from a complete renovation, the Holiday Inn Express provides modern accommodations and well-appointed amenities sure to fulfill your every need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.